We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Last weekend we spent a night in Liverpool travelling as a couple together with five teenage children split across three rooms. We had a thoroughly positive experience from the friendly welcome to the well appointed rooms. The ratio between price, quality of room (incl. bed and bedding) is superb with no money wasted on extras that sound great in hotel descriptions but go otherwise unused. I would be very happy to stay here again when travelling for business and wish there were more hotels of this kind in other locations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,543 - 2,549 of 4,300 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

My friend and I had a great time in Liverpool, and the base2stay hotel definitely contributed to that. The hotel is very modern, the rooms are clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom is really beautiful. Basically, you've got everything you need in the room - a nice bed, a kitchenette (with microwave, kettle, …), a large tv, a desk … just perfect for a city trip.
What I definitely want to mention is the staff, especially the receptionist called Jade. She was extremely helpful and nice - gave a great recommendation concerning dinner, ordered a taxi for us … thumbs up! Thanks again :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorMa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just got back from a lovely 3 day break in Liverpool staying at Base2stay. Check in was fast, friendly and easy, the receptionist was helpful and was happy to recommend somewhere nice for us to eat. It would have been useful if upon checking the receptionists give you a map of Liverpool so you can get around the city easily but this is me being picky and I suppose I should have sorted this out myself! The room itself is clean and spacious, we had a lovely big bed and the bathroom was modern. A very comfortable stay; it was great that there was a self catering area with a fridge and microwave as we were able to eat porridge in the morning and make a pack lunch for the day ahead! Upon request, the hotel gave us some washing up liquid and a cloth but I would suggest taking a tea towel with you as it was difficult to dry the dishes up! The room had air conditioning which was good but we struggled to control the temperature, the room didn't seem to warm up even when on 28 degrees...at home we only have it on 20 degrees!! The bathroom has an extractor fan which is on all the time even during the night...on the first night we rang down to reception as it was disturbing our sleep and they promptly sent someone up to have a look which was good but he stated that it stays on all of the time because you can't open the windows and need to keep the air flowing which I suppose is fair enough! He did offer us ear plugs but thankfully we got used to the noise in the end! Apart from this, the room was actually very quiet which we were initially worried about as the hotel is situated near the clubs but the only thing that kept us awake was inconsiderate guests in the middle of the night!
This hotel is really comfortable and close to everything in Liverpool, would recommend especially as the multi storey for car parking is close too!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chrissy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

clean, stylish, modern. the mini kitchen in the room is a fantastic addition to a lovely comfy room, we were able to store our champagne in the mini fridge! will definitely stay here again as the location was second to none.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just back from a fantastic surprise Valentines weekend away. This was all booked by my partner so I had no idea what to expect! The hotel was brilliant. Friendly efficient service & spotlessly clean & right in the centre within walking distance of everything you'd need & want to do on a weekend away in Liverpool.
Staff very helpful & knowledgeable.
Great "base2stay" & would not hesitate in returning if we are ever in Liverpool again, which I'm sure we will be :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DippyDGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This central hotel ticks all the boxes of a base to stay. Its modern and well equipped, clean, friendly and quiet. We had a great sleep and we certainly return soon. Thanks especially to Darren who was particularly friendly and helpful . He guided us towards a fab breakfast place and also told us where the nearest post office was so we could send our Primark purchases home!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesedington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I recently stayed here whilst attending a course at the Liverpool school of Tropical Diseases. It was a 15 minute walk to the school of tropical diseases from here. The hotel was lovely and quiet.The staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#26 of 99 in Liverpool
1,971 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 99 in Liverpool
2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £41 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing