We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Nighter” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nadler Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“One Nighter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here last night on recommendation of a friend. To be honest does not look like much from the outside but once your inside wow. Staff were extremely pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. Communal area were clean as was the room. Lovely shower in bathroom. Only down fall was the windows did not open although there was air conditioning. Was close to the stations and centre. Would defo stay again. Well done the staff. :-0

Room Tip: first floor room 108 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apnrboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,781
    825
    132
    27
    16
See reviews for
514
1,553
315
415
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel was amazing, the room was lovely, well styled and clean, amazing for the price we paid and it was right next to a street with some lovely restaurants on! It also has benefits like free coffee and offers for places around Liverpool!
Would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leoneamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballyshannon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We spent one night in a double room. We could not believe how amazing this place was. It's located in a beautiful building really central, close to City centre, restaurants etc. It is really tastefully laid out. Our room was spacious, really clean, airy, with a big window overlooking Liverpool and the wheel, a comfortable bed, a desk and behind a slide door a fridge, micro wave, kettle, sink, cups, plates, cutlery etc. There is free WiFi and you don't even need to bring a laptop, as the TV has Internet. Downstairs, there is a big, comfortable lounge with free coffee and hot chocolate etc and the staff is friendly and helpful. The stay also was incredibly cheap, Euro 65 for the double room. We'll definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the fourth floor in a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karinswhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Close to everything. BBC Merseyside, places to eat, river front, shops and all within an easy walk. Hotel was modern, clean, quiet and just great. We can't wait to return one day. We were 2 adults and 2 kids, and one room worked out fine. I would think this place is one of the best priced hotels you will find. You will need to park in a lot at the nearby Cosco, but you get a hotel discount too.
Plenty of positive things to say about this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jameschristophers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Impressed by everything from the moment we arrived at the front door - very friendly staff, who could not be more helpful. They were courteous, welcoming, friendly and well organised. The room was very comfortable, especially the bed - very clean, lovely bathroom and a very reasonable size.
The whole hotel felt clean, and well run and cared for. Everything we would want was on hand.

Only niggle was that we cod not open the window so had to have air conditioning on all night - we prefer natural air flow.

Room Tip: Both our rooms were fine - one double, one twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

On a brief visit to Liverpool, I looked around for an inexpensive hotel, with close proximity to Liverpool centre, for a one day, 2 night stay in Liverpool. Base2Stay was an excellent choice for our trip. The room was spacious and had a mini kitchen sited inside a wardrobe, comprising a sink, fridge, crockery, cutlery & glasses. The room and hotel were immaculately clean, comfortable, contemporary and attractive. Our room had a king-size bed and decent size bathroom with good shower over the bath. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy51drama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

this place is smack bang in the middle of in my opinion the best area in Liverpool, Seal St. it has the best bars and restaurants, live music, and just a short walk from the main city centre with all the high street shops.

The apartment we had was lovely, with wooden beams and a skylight, my only beef was that the fridge in our room was tiny, and we had brought three days worth of beer and munchies!!

Apart from that though, the TV was big, and the beds were comfy too, well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chorley_beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#5 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool (formerly base2stay Liverpool) offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing