We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel in Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good hotel in Liverpool”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed overnight when visiting Liverpool to see my daughter. This is the third time that I have stayed at this hotel, and would highly recommend it. The hotel is spacious, clean and comfortable with very approachable and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Wendy W
Great to have you as one of our regular Guests! Thank you for your recommendation. If I remember rightly, your daughter is at University - just a couple of blocks from the hotel?
We hope to see you back to the hotel soon, when hopefully we can achieve a 5 star review!
Best regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,912
    856
    137
    27
    16
See reviews for
539
1,630
325
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

From the minute we arrived at this hotel we couldn't have been to made more welcome. The receptionist Darren was extremely pleasant and friendly and advised that the car park was 2 minutes down the road for which we would receive a discount. His check in was quick and speedy and gave us a map of the area and advised us on places we wanted to go.
We had a twin room booked and the room was beautiful. Clean, airy and trendy with a mini kitchenette built into the wardrobe. As this hotel has no bar they have alcohol stocked in fridge behind reception and from here we purchased a bottle of wine at a good price. A continental breakfast of cereal and croissant was placed into the fridge while we were out in the evening and this small light breakfast served its purpose the next day. There was an ironing boards and hairdryer In the room and the bathroom was lovely with soft fluffy towels and mini toiletries.
The hotel itself is an ideal location for all bars and restaurants, the echo arena, albert dock, sights, Liverpool 1 shopping centre all within walking distance. I will most definitely stay at this hotel again whatever the occasion and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well located for all of the attractions Liverpool has to offer. The rooms are very clean and have the added bonus of a small kitchen facility - microwave, kettle, fridge and basic pots and cutlery. Above all the staff on the reception desk are extremely welcoming and helpful. We were able to check in early as the room was available and at the end of our stay we were able to store our case securely until the end of the day. We were also given a map to help us find the main attractions. An excellent base for a city break.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank linandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Ideal place to stay on a budget. Cost only £51 for 2 adults for 1 night. In great location within walking distance of everything. Few minutes to Albert Docks and 5 mins to shopping centres. Dont waste money ordering in croissants for breakfast as there is a tesco within 2 min walk down the road. They are happy for you to get own in. Cutlery, crockery, fridge, microwave TV (with plenty of channels) all in room. Bed was comfy enough. Room was very small but at end of the day all your doing is getting ready and sleeping in it! Staff on front desk (I think was called Darren - maybe wrong and sorry if am) was very friendly and helpful. Will not find better for this price!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Devmh
Thank you for your 5 star review! We have rooms from our Super Singles, suitable for one guest only through to spacious studios and suites at up to 50m2, so can cater for most clients, at various budgets.
Apart from our location, our greatest asset must be our team. We take training very seriously and am so glad that Darren assisted you well when you visited the front desk.
We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Best regards

Andrew Marsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here with my two younger boys when on a visit to liverpool to visit my son . It was so central clean and friendly .The staff are so helpfull and informative.The stay was first class. My two sons had a great time. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarvis16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Nadler for 3 nights for the Liverpool - City game (which we won 3-2 btw). Nice place in an old refurbished building. 1 block from huge shopping complex (Liverpool One). Tesco supermart 2mins walk away. 1 block from pubs and a pletora of restaurants. But still quiet (good). Internally, the hotel is very new andvwell-appointed. No gym and pool, but bathrooms, beds, A/C, security, all of a good standard. Enjoyed our stay. Receptionist were very friendly and helpful. Give this due consideration if you are visiting Liverpool.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wan Loong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I loved this hotel! I spent one night there to do the whole Liverpool Beatles' tour and I was so pleased with this. Staff is super friendly and willing to help. The rooms are HUGE (at least mine was), very clean and with free wifi. It's an old building from the outside but completely modern and renovated inside. You can walk to downtown where you can find all the stores and restaurant you'd need. The Cavern is also within walking distance. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Larissa B
Thank you for your great review! We have rooms of all shapes and sizes, from our cosy Super Single rooms to our Secret Garden Suite at over 50m2. Our hotels are designed to give you all of the comforts you need, in a contemporary environment. I hope that you took advantage of the partnerships with our local restaurants, bars and attractions, some of which give you exclusive discounts.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel!

best regards

Andrew Marsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,317 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
3,046 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Prestigia, Lastminute, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing