We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This location of this hotel is fantastic. Its really close to concert square but the rooms are still quiet if you want to sleep. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The room itself was really clean. We will definitely be back again. Brilliant hotel and really well run

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LillyBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Lillyboots
What a great review!
We always choose the best locations for our properties at Nadler Hotels, and The Nadler Liverpool is no exception. Our priority is to give you the best night's sleep, right in the heart of the city, so we invested in triple glazing to all of our rooms so you aren't disturbed. I hope that you took advantage of our great Local Ambassador service, providing you with the best, most up to date information on how best to spend your time in the city! If not, you must next time.

We hope to see you back soon.
Best regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,146)
There are newer reviews for The Nadler Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,220 - 2,226 of 4,146 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Super nice place, super nice staff for pretty fair money. Quiet and clean rooms in the middle of lively liverpool! What do you want more?! Only a little breakfast area was missing. Next time I will come here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malta966822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great place,great location, friendly staff,great room, clever idea.
Good price.
30% discount for nearby Q Carpark.
Powerful air conditioning.
Very efficient, lovely renovated.
Have I managed to do 200 words yet?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Fred J
Great review - thank you! Our concept is designed to provide everything you need for a great city centre stay. Our mini kitchens are there to give you the option of in-room dining, but we recognise the fact that you're in our great city to see it, which is why we ask the best local restaurants to offer the best service to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Nadler soon.

Best regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Wonderful three night stay ! Loved our room clean, spacious and well appointed. The hotel does not have a restaurant, as stated on their website, however the kitchenette in the room was perfect.
Ideal location, lots of restaurants and tourists sites within walking distance. Staff were friendly and very helpful in suggesting things to do and see. Would strongly recommend this hotel while visiting Liverpool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have Just spent three nights in a single room at the Nadler after traveling to Liverpool for a conference. What a great experience, Having access to a small kitchenette is a brilliant idea and i'm a bit of an ice addict so to discover an ice making machine in the corridor was a real bonus..
Really great location too. Hard to believe there was so much nightlife in the vicinity as you couldn't hear a thing from outside, soundproofing was so effective
The rooms were spotless, beautifully serviced. All the staff were friendly and polite. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingothighs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Spent two nights here. On checkin- the staff were very friendly and well organized. Our room was clean and well appointed. I have not complaints. Bed was very firm and we slept very well. I would highly recommend the cuban restaurant just up and across the street if you want dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl_MTPSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Carl_MTPSC
Thank you for your kind review.
Great that you enjoyed your evening at Alma de Cuba, one of our partner restaurants. It's a great venue with live music on selected nights of the week.
We hope that you choose to return to The Nadler, and look forward to receiving 5 stars on your next visit!

Best regards

Andrew Marsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Apart from the avarege "upgraded" room, in the time I checked out and called the hotel half an hour later to ask them to pick up my girlfriends Tiffany bracelet which was left on the side, it had magically disappeared. Staff "looked" for it, with no resolve, the answer was to email directly to a manager if I want to stay again. Not for me; go to hope street hotel. Much better

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lukebno9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

I was most disappointed to read your review, following your correspondence with my Deputy General Manager. As you called the hotel, our Receptionist, went straight to the room to attempt to locate the Tiffany necklace that you said that you had lost, rather than the bracelet that you now mention in your review. She called you back straight away to advise that she could not find it, but made note of your contact in our diary. Following another call from your girlfriend, Emma went again to the room, with a colleague to double check, ensuring that she checked under the bed and in all other areas of the room. Again nothing was found, and this was communicated to you. My Deputy Manager also investigated by checking the CCTV, and reading the key card lock to note when the room was accessed. No-one entered the room between your departure and our Receptionist going to check the room for you. We also sent to you a copy of the detailed investigation. We have since contacted our linen company to ensure that it had not been taken away in the bed sheets, and they have confirmed that nothing has been found. Obviously, we have treated your loss of jewellery very seriously and have tried our best to locate your item, but unfortunately cannot locate the item for you.
My Deputy Manager was actually the person that you spoke to regarding the invitation to return to us,rather than the Receptionist advising to contact the ‘manager’ if you wanted to stay again, hoping that a genuine mistake had been made and that you would find your jewellery within your belongings.
If you have any further queries or questions, or would like to view any of the key card reports or CCTV, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards
Andrew Marsh
General Manager
Andrew.marsh@thenadler.com 0151 7052626

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,452 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 98 in Liverpool
2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £43 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing