We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“does it again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“does it again”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

cant remember if this is the 3rd or 4th visit,but first class and no fuss.meet by Emma at reception and got a great big room at the side of the building.absolutely no noise and spotless.easy access to L1 etc.will def be stayin again.cheers all at the Nadler

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pathfinder39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,870
    844
    134
    27
    16
See reviews for
530
1,603
321
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaxjo, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Spent a night at the Nadler going to the Isle of Man TT 2014.
Not a very fashionable or hip street location, but the room was very neat and the service and general reception was 2nd to none. Very helpful staff helping me with inquiries about available ferry tickets. Highly recommended if you're staying in Liverpool.
Cheers,
Robert, Sweden

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very modern, clean, lovely rooms with a kitchen sink, mini fridge and good WiFi connection. This hotel was such a great value and close to places to see, things to do. Special thanks to Damien at the front desk who was friendly, informative and had great recommendations (we now know about Scouse Stew, Tapas Style)!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos Rogelio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Carlos Rogelio D
Thank you for your review. Great to hear that our concept is a perfect fit for your needs. Our mini kitchens are designed to give you that extra flexibility to make breakfast or a light meal if you choose to eat in your room, or alternatively explore the city's best restaurants with our partner scheme.
Damian is one of our longest serving team members - and loves to make sure everyone gets a good flavour of his home town! - So will ensure he knows you commented on him!
Best regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Awesome hotel in the city centre.Not too close to the centre so it's nice and quiet.The service is great and the rooms are of a high quality. All in all a great stay and a very enjoyable city centre break for myself and my girlfriend

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed June 2014, one night £79 + £6 breakfast

I was really taken by this hotel situated in a converted historic warehouse building in a terrific location. Lots of period details, exposed beams and the like make you feel you're staying somewhere a bit different.

Enormous room, enormous bed, enormous tv, enormous bathroom. And so delightfully quiet. There was a kitchenette tidily hidden away in a cupboard with a fridge and everything. Free wifi, just as it should be.

For the money, this may be the best value hotel I've ever stayed in. And for £6, such a sweet little breakfast bag, delivered to your room, containing a very nice Danish, yoghurt, Luscombe juice, milk and cereal. Apparently there's a gourmet upgrade available too, but I didn't know about this.

Utterly charming staff who gave a great welcome and offered lots of useful local info.

Don't think I'd bother trying to find anywhere else to stay in Liverpool: I felt really at home in this place that really belongs to where it is.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Nadler is located close enough to get around and yet not to be too noisy. The staff
Phil, Darren and Damien and everyone else i cannot remember all the names but they were all super wonderful. Great customer service and very helpful. I will highly recommend The Nadler. I will definately stay there on my next visit to Liverpool, a great city and fantastic to see where my favourite group is from - the Beatles
Thank you all and keep up the excellent work.
Jean

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear jean_p
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Liverpool, and there's definitely lots to do, including the Beatles activities throughout the city.
Our team is our biggest asset so I know they will be really pleased to get a special mention. - I will let them know.
Don't forget to book direct next time to ensure you get the best available rate.

Best regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed in the Nadler for a couple of nights with my two teenage daughters. We were in Liverpool for an open day at the university. We were all very impressed by this accomodation and I am sure we will stay here again in the future. The hotel itself is modern and perfectly clean. The atmosphere is quite relaxed and the reception staff were pleasant, engaging and very helpful. The room was spacious, confortable and very well equipped. We even had a mini kitchen hidden away behind doors, complete with fridge, microwave, cutelry, plates and glasses. The hotel felt very secure with key fob entry. The location was perfect. Within walking distance of the Universities, a few minutes walk to Liverpool One and some nightclubs and interesting bars/restaurants. I was a little worried by the close proximity of the nightclubs but found the hotel to be absolutely peaceful and quiet. I would strongly recommend this as the perfect hotel for all types of travellers. A great Liverpool discovery!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5Mairead_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing