We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Perfect location for exploring cooler parts of Liverpool .The decor is chic and makes the hotel feel much more expensive than it actually is.
Friendly staff on reception couldn't be more helpful. Loved the nice touch of receiving two emails with local info on before arrival very personal and something much more expensive hotels should do.
Loved the kitchenettes even though only used for tea and chilling wine! Great that checkout is 12 in a Sunday as they appreciate most guests have probably been sampling Liverpool's excellent nightlife ! Would (and already have) recommended this hotel for friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,327 - 2,333 of 4,299 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

I booked this hotel for my son and I to stay to see a Neil Young concert. Damien (yes, I have got your name right!!) on the desk was extremely friendly and also informative. His colleagues also went out of their way to be helpful. The room was good - nice little kitchenette which was adequate to make a sandwich or heat up a microwave meal and make a drink, so saving on eating out all the time and everything was spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toothfairy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear toothfairy123
Thank you for your great review. I will ensure that Damian gets to know about your mention! Our concept is about being in the right location, and ensuring our guests know about the best within our location - so its great to hear that the team are matching our concept with their level of helpfulness and information. We hope to see you back soon - and hopefully meet your expectations for a 5 star review!

best regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Well appointed room and enormous bed! Good to have the kitchenette, slight disappointment that there was no choice with the continental breakfast so got the same both mornings - would have been nice to get a choice even if you had to return the list the evening before. (Cornflakes aren't my favourite cereal and it would have been good to have the choice of a piece of fruit instead of the Danish pastry.)

The only other slight problem was that the air conditioning was rather noisy but as the windows don't open you have to have it on or roast.

Having said that we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Libraryfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Felt very safe. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Walking distance from bus stops, train and bus station,city centre shops. We got bus from airport, and got off at Hanover street beside Tesco. Only two minutes walk to hotel.Free local phone calls handy for booking restaurants. Free safe and wifi in room. Decent hair dryer and very large good quality towels. We walked everywhere.No taxis home. Close to O'Neills pub with free admission to Irish music. Self catering and reasonable hotel rates kept us within budget. Loved Liverpool. Will be back.

Room Tip: stayed on fifth floor. Very quiet, they have triple window glazing. Worth checking out hotel's w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jean k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Really must say the staff was awesome. Really nice and helpful people. The room was big enough, modern and it has a kitchenette included which was really useful in order to prepare a quick breakfast or have a meal. Useful tip: remember the address or the building in the photograph since there is any sign that indicate you've arrived at the place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Welcoming, spotless airy rooms, central to shops, cafes, dining and pubs, absolutely fab. Safe system to access areas. Return visit x 3 and will go again. Always a bonus to see happy smiling people at work too.

Room Tip: All lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Kim C
Great to have you back at The Nadler!
We can't ask for a better review. We have now launched our Nadler Thank you scheme for regular guests, so please check it out online to see what we can offer you on your forthcoming stays.
We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

cant remember if this is the 3rd or 4th visit,but first class and no fuss.meet by Emma at reception and got a great big room at the side of the building.absolutely no noise and spotless.easy access to L1 etc.will def be stayin again.cheers all at the Nadler

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank pathfinder39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 99 in Liverpool
1,956 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#14 of 99 in Liverpool
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £40 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing