We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Comfy, and Thoughtfully Designed Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely, Comfy, and Thoughtfully Designed Rooms”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I'm not usually into modern design, but I found this place attractive, comfy, and peaceful. I appreciated this in the middle of bustling Liverpool! Our rooms were thoughtfully set up. We especially appreciated the small fridge, kitchen sink, and microwave. Everything very clean and comfortable. Free WiFi. Nice location not far from train station and tourist sites. Friendly and helpful staff.

I'm sensitive to fragrances and other chemicals and very much appreciated the hotel's fragrance-free linens and emphasis on green products and practices.

We were able to leave our suitcases at the hotel after checkout time the day we left--very helpful.

When I booked, our rooms were affordable for us on the weekdays we stayed there but would have been out of our price range on the weekends. We're happy we were able to stay here and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorsywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,013
    876
    145
    27
    17
See reviews for
564
1,688
330
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on sat night with two friends. We were early to check in, but could leave our bags at reception so we then drove round the corner to the q park, parked up and went shopping until check in time. The location is great, very central to Liverpool one and main shopping area. There is a square on the street behind with bars and a tesco nearby for any essentials. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff are lovely. The room was clean, well equipped with a fridge, sink, kettle etc. Beds were comfy and there is free WiFi. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank clairefally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here on our way back from a wedding. Considering we had just stayed at a premier inn the night before, for pretty much the same price, the sheer difference in quality was amazing. Thoroughly recommend to anyone thinking of staying here. Room was immaculate and modern, the staff at reception were more than helpful and the location couldn't be more central. Will defiantly be staying here again next time we come to visit Liverpool.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Tara D
Thank you for your great review. Our rate is always at the most competitive, but our concept, design and service aims to offer a quality, not budget, experience. So its great that we managed to impress!
Always remember to check our website for the most competitive rates, or call the hotel and speak to one of our team, as all our reservations are handled by our own teams, and not call centres.
We hope to see you back again soon.

best regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Friendly and attentive staff. Modern decor, very clean, have stayed here a couple of times now once for business and once with family. I would definitely stay here again. No restaurant but near local amenities and can have food delivered to the hotel as all rooms have crockery, cutlery etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0114JaneDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel when on 'staycation' in my home city of Liverpool. I'd never heard of the Nadler so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. It is centrally located in an old brick-built warehouse in the Ropewalks district - perfectly situated within walking distance of all the major sights of interest and a multitude of bars and restaurants. It is also close to Concert Square, which is at the very heart of Liverpool's very lively nightlife. Thankfully, the hotel rooms have secondary glazing to help keep the noise out!

We stayed in a standard double room which was simply but attractively decorated. It was no bigger than it needed to be but it was very comfortable. There were ample electric points, including at least one continental socket and the room was also air conditioned. The real surprise was the small kitchenette cunningly concealed in a cupboard, complete with kettle, crockery, cutlery, fridge, small sink and a microwave oven - perfect if you don't feel like eating out. There is a Tesco just at the bottom of the road. You can order a continental breakfast to be delivered to your room but we managed to get a well-priced cooked breakfast from the Wetherspoons around the corner from the hotel.

I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone planning a city break in Liverpool.

Room Tip: The hotel has a range of different rooms - take a look at descriptions of all of them on the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The kindness of one of the hotel's receptionists, Elisha, stands out as singular. The hotel is especially well-run, combining a friendly atmosphere with efficient service. A great choice in Liverpool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Carol C
What a lovely review - thank you so much.
Elisha is one of our longest serving team members and started within our Housekeeping department, and moving to Reception a few months ago. She will be so pleased to hear your comments.
We hope to see you back again soon.

best regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have stayed at the Nadler whenever the Giants have visited, and this hotel is well located after a day of walking around Liverpool. The kitchenette in the room is a massive plus point when you're cold and tired and want to make yourself a hot tea and something quick to eat - the cooking utensils are all immaculately clean too. Could've done with a selection of tea bags (am sure I had a variety to choose from when it was Base 2 Stay) and a fridge with adjustable temperature (mine seemed to be missing a control knob) . Also could've done with a cup or toothbrush holder and some clothing hooks in the bathroom (the diddy one was barely big enough to hold the towel) but these are minor issues. The staff are always helpful and friendly, the housekeeping was excellent. Most importantly the bed was comfy and room 504 is quiet with a nice view.... home from home and will definitely return again. Thanks for looking after me Nadler!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilJools1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,534 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 97 in Liverpool
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing