We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Regular visitor”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've stayed here a number of times primarily as I'm in Liverpool a fair bit for work. Staff are excellent and are very helpful. It's not super flash but it is very well priced in terms of what you get for your money. Central, good rooms and good rates. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,003
    874
    144
    27
    17
See reviews for
563
1,684
330
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We recently stayed at The Nadler Liverpool... it far exceeded our expectation. Brilliant location, close to the train station, shops and restaurants. Really enjoyed having a mini kitchen.
Would definitely stay again, thank you

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Having to visit Liverpool for just one night, we booked the Nadler Liverpool, after reading other reviews. We arrived in Liverpool Lime Street Station at 10.30pm on the Virgin service from London and walked to the hotel using the directions provided.
The Nadler located in the heart of Liverpool, 12 minutes’ walk from Lime Street.
The hotel has free WiFi and a great kitchenette with microwave, fridge kettle and sink tucked away in a hidden unit. The staff was friendly and welcoming in a luxury, boutique hotel. Would be delighted to stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleRosieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear littleRosieRed
Thank you for your review. I use the Liverpool to London train often, and agree that the service is perfect for a quick visit to either city, getting you from station to station in just over 2 hours.
Our aim is to give you a touch of luxury with great friendly service, right in the heart of our great locations, so It seems we ticked all the boxes for you - So great to hear.
We hope that you manage to visit us again soon!

best regards

Andrew Marsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good design in old industrial plant. In room kitchenette perfect w microwave, frige an coffemaker. Great location with walking distance to all major sights, shopping and restaurants. The hotel has no bar or breakfast facilities (plenty around the corners)..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Nadler is well located amongst the bars, clubs and restaurants of Liverpool city centre, but don't let that put you off if you are worried about noise. The rooms are all triple glazed, and we never heard a single noise from outside - including a major thunderstorm! Inside the hotel itself is calm, quiet and stylish.

The rooms have everything needed for a comfortable stay - we stayed in a King room, and the bed was a full king size, pillows were great and air conditioning that can be controlled to meet your preferences. They also have sinks, fridges and microwaves - and everything is spotless.

My only complaint would be that the WiFi was slow and I had a number of connection issues. I didn't mention it to the hotel (I can live with 3G), but I know they read these, so maybe something they can look into.....

Overall - excellent and completely recommended.

Room Tip: The King rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is unassuming from the outside, but really lovely and modern inside. We had a Superior King Room which was plenty big enough for the two of us. It's all very new and clean, the television is very modern allowing you to pair your mobile device to watch on it and even if you don't have a mobile device you can still access the internet through the TV. Unfortunately our wifi reception tended to be hit and miss, and our tv reception also kept dropping out one night. The location of the hotel is great, but perhaps too conveniently located to the nightclubs as on both nights we were there we had other guests running in hallways, banging on doors and generally partying in the hallways at 3 to 4 am, thus interrupting our sleep. We contacted reception who did attend and move the people into their rooms, but then the next lot would come in and do the same. Hotel is probably more suited to a younger crowd unfortunately.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Howletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Howletts
Thank you for your review.
Its great that you enjoyed our new TV media system, as its brand new. I think you may have stayed during the installation week, when we were loading the new programs, which may have affected the wifi connectivity. This is now fully operational, so hopefully, you will visit again and see an improvement.
Our location is within the historic Ropewalks area of Liverpool, which is home to many of the city's bars, restaurants and clubs, but we did invest in quality soundproofing to ensure that noise does not stream in from neighbouring businesses. Our Duty Managers do regular floorwalk inspections to ensure that guests aren't disturbed by other guests, so have to apologise that we did not ensure that guests were quiet on the return to their rooms during your visit. I will ensure that my nights team increase the level of floor walks.
If you would like to visit Liverpool and stay with us again, please contact me directly to make your reservation and I will allocate your room personally. The city's bars and clubs are much quieter midweek, and we can usually offer great deals for midweek stays - so please consider this as an option on your return.
I look forward to hearing from you.
best regards

Andrew Marsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night and found that the room and the staff were excellent, 3 adults stayed in one room and there was plenty of room for us all. The staff were very accommodating with our requests.
Lovely place close to amenities will defiantly return if we one back to Liverpool

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GeetaR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear deenubella
Thank you for your great review. Our superior rooms are designed to give that bit of extra space and comfort for 2 guests, or convert the sofa/chair into a bed to make it an affordable option for 3 guests to share. We usually recommend our sofa/chair beds for guest under the age of 12, as they are not as wide as a standard single bed, but am pleased that you were all comfortable.
I hope that you made use of our partner scheme with local restaurant and bars to make the best out of your time in Liverpool.
we hope to see you back soon!
Best regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,519 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 97 in Liverpool
3,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing