We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in heart of city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in heart of city”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights from 5-7 August and were really impressed with the hotel.

We arrived at noon and were allowed immediate access to room even though check in in 2pm. We were prepared to leave our luggage so really delighted with this. Room was clean and well presented. Good size room, comfy bed, mini kitchen, tv and ensuite with double shower.

We had contacted hotel to ensure we had non allergenic bedding due to allergies which was duly done.

We had no disturbances from other guests, we found the hotel very quiet.

We parked car in Q park Hanover St and obtained 30% discount which was great.

Hotel is in an area that appears to be undergoing some major work, building work opposite was underway but caused us no disturbance. Liverpool One is a couple of minutes walk away for all the usual shopping and Bond St a few streets away with a more eclectic, vibrant and trendy shops. Albert Dock about 15minutes away. Empire theatre 20 minutes. Cathedrals 10-15 minutes.

Walk around the back streets of the hotel and you will find a variety of clubs, bars, cafés and restaurants. Tesco was at the end of the road for any essentials you need.

Hotel reception staff were always friendly and welcoming. All staff happy to recommend restaurants to eat within a short walk. Alma de Cuba on Seel st was recommended on our first night as well as two restaurants in Chinatown. We walked around looking at menus, even walking near the Empire Theatre to look at Ma Egertons which had great reviews (not for us). We walked all the way back to Seel st to Alma de Cuba and the atmosphere in the church was fab, entertained by singing duo, food delicious. Not the cheapest but hotel staff offered discount card. Please talk to staff for food recommendations.

Would definitely return to this hotel if we were to visit Liverpool again, it was ideal location to enjoy the city delights.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,913
    856
    137
    27
    16
See reviews for
539
1,630
326
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westmoreland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A little concerned, when we arrived, that the hotel's location was in a run down area but this proved not to be the case the area is actively being upgraded/redeveloped in a sympathetic manner. The Nadler has been cleverly created from a former warehouse into a comfortable, well presented and well managed hotel with very good staff Two features we particularly liked were the absence of a bar and dining room. These facilities are not needed for the surrounding area is awash with cafes, restaurants, bars and clubs and rooms are equipped with hospitality cupboards equipped with sink, kettle, fridge, microwave, crockery, cutlery and very importantly a bottle opener. If you want an hotel close to a vibrant nightlife, very close to the excellent shopping of Liverpool 1, Albert Dock, the cathedrals and the waterfront look no further.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestmorelandBrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Westmorelandbrun
Thank you very much for your great review! I have little to add other than our concept seems to fit your needs perfectly!

We look forward to seeing you back at the Nadler Liverpool soon

Best regards

Andrew Marsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coatbridge, glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here at the weekend for a girls weekend away. the hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. well done. the fridge and amenities in the room are a major bonus too. great location for shops and night out, I will definitely be back...

Thanks for the rubber duck... :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank shaza85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights while on vacation in Great Britain. You are within walking distance to Albert Dock. The room has a mini-kitchen (dishes, sink, microwave, refrigerator and water kettle) and their is a grocery store nearby so this helped save on breakfast and lunches. The price was also one of the lowest that we paid for lodging on our 3 week vacation. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here with wife one night august 2014.hotel clean and modern.our room was on the second floor and it was quiet as a mouse the whole night, one of the quietest rooms I think we have ever stayed in.the bed was big and very comfortable. Would recommend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thedodger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear thedodger2
Thank you for your kind review.
We aim to give our guests a great nights sleep without having to travel to the countryside to get some peace and quiet! we have replaced the majority of our mattresses throughout the hotel and am glad that you found it to be comfortable.
We hope that you return to us again soon!
Best regards


Andrew Marsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Top hotel, loved it.

Any hotel with a button that opens and closes the curtains is fine with me. Good value and close to all the attractions that Liverpool has to offer.

Thanks for looking after us. :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikos_SCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

First time at this hotel but a regular visitor to Liverpool for non work related social shenanigans. This hotel is terrific, friendly, helpful staff and the fridges in the rooms are genius. The main thing for me is that it's a 5 minute walk from Liverpool One............

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 96merseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,321 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
3,046 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Lastminute, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing