We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A super stay at The Nadler” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nadler Liverpool

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“A super stay at The Nadler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

A great stay at the Nadler - super location for shopping, restaurants and bars and easy walking distance to the Docks. Our double room was spacious and very clean. Staff are extremely helpful, pleasant and friendly. A mini kitchen in the room means you can make your own tea/coffee and bring up your own snacks and breakfast from Tesco at the bottom of the street. Quite near bars, but you don't hear a thing! A 40 minute bus ride from John Lennon airport.I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,785
    826
    132
    27
    16
See reviews for
515
1,554
315
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Decided on a stay in Liverpool for the week before I go away with work for a few months. The Nadler was excellent value for money and neither of us could fault anything about it. A lovely hotel, ideally situated near the town centre. Staff were friendly and professional. Very quiet and excellent facilities.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
We couldn’t ask for a better review! – We are in one of the busiest areas of the city – so making sure our guests could still get a great night’s sleep was a big priority for us with our triple glazed windows and heavy gauge doors.
Our staff are trained to ensure that each guest is treated as an individual, so I’m glad we managed to impress!
We hope to see you back again soon!

Best regards


Andrew Marsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed 2 nights in the Nadler Hotel with my husband and 2 children in the studio! The room is very clean, luxurious and spacious! The staff is very friendly and helpfull from the minute we arrived until we left the hotel!! Location is perfect, right in the centre of Liverpool! I will be back hopefully soon!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natashavg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff. Room not massive, but more than adequate for two adults. Excellent location, central to all that Liverpool has to offer and certainly within easy walking distance of all Waterfront attractions. Only slight negative would be that you can hear noise from corridors in room and doors tend to be slammed shut, however this is a minor complaint.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jethr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent 7 nights here during our holiday in Merseyside. The hotel has a great location, within walking distance to nearly all major attractions, shopping etc. There is a growing number of new, alternative bars and clubs in the neighborhood and this part of town certainly appears to be on the up. The staff is very friendly and service minded. No breakfast is served in the hotel, but there are plenty of places nearby to have a full English or whatever. Or one can walk down to the Tesco a couple of blocks away and buy sandwiches, cereal etc and have breakfast in the room.
The WiFi speed seemed to be varying, at times very slow but most of the time ok.
We will definetely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maladona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Thank you for your review – We chose our location not just for the great building, but also the fantastic choice of independent bars, restaurant and venues that neighbour us. We can offer a continental breakfast for your next stay, delivered by one of our partner restaurants, if you prefer to take breakfast in your room. In addition to our new TV system with enhanced AV and youtube streaming, music on demand, each room now has individually addressed wifi, which has increased the quality of connectivity.
We hope to see you back again soon!

Best regards

Andrew Marsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stay in the Nadler for a hen party great rooms, friendly staff and excellent location. Cant comment on the the breakfast provided as no one made it on time to recieve it. Would recommend for nights out or visiting the city for shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is central and really accessible from main bus and train station. Just off a mins street and a little dander. Not in a noisy part of city. Hotel is secure- buzzer into main doors, key cards for rooms and the floors on the lifts. Reception staff friendly and knowledgable- gave us a discount card that the hotel has for some local restaurants and great advice on breakfast. Rooms are modern, quite compact but clever storage. Rooms come with mini kitchen- great for cup of tea in the morning. Air con was a bonus too- could not really fault the place! Good reception area if you want to chill out/ wait on friends with comfy sofas and magazines. Book direct with the hotel for best deal- we paid about £40 extra per night going through a well known hotel booking site :(

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#5 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool (formerly base2stay Liverpool) offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing