We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location, Nice Place”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Booked a week long stay at The Nadler and really enjoyed it.
Its a fantastic base for a very short walk into the hub of the City Centre.
It was very clean and the rooms were adequate in size.
The small fridge and utensils were a handy addition.
The staff tend to let you come and go without being intrusive but were happy to answer any questions.
I recommend a visit to the wonderful Kazimier Garden Bar at 32 Seel Street, talk about a cool chilled out place.
But back to the Nadler, i would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,871
    847
    134
    27
    16
See reviews for
530
1,607
321
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stay in a great many hotels for work, therefore when I stay for pleasure I appreciate good quality. The Nadler is just that. Booking with Late Rooms for Thursday and Friday night gave a double room average price of a little over 70 quid a night, which is great value for anywhere above average, let alone the Nadler which has fresh décor, a kitchenette in each room, good quality fittings and a nice comfortable bed. Excellent location with the town centre, Albert Dock very easy walks away and the nightlife right on the doorstep.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A great hotel, 5 minutes walk from the city centre. A secure Q park multi-storey you can see from the hotel cost me £15.00 for 29 hours with a voucher from the helpful staff. A great room clean and bright with kitchenette ironing board hairdryer safe and internet but best of all comfy beds and great pillows with extras in the room. No breakfast at the Nadler but had mine in the premier inn 30 seconds walk away £8.75 all you can eat. I paid £53 for the night!! What a bargain would definitely go back again. Chris C

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_CF5828MQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Thank you for your review. Our rooms are designed to give you everything that you need for a stylish comfortable hotel stay, without the added extras that most guests simply don’t use! Next time you stay, let us guide you to one our breakfast partners on Seel Street, where you can enjoy a taste of Liverpool at breakfast!
Best regards

Andrew Marsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night, checked in early as room was ready. Lovely room, nice to have a kitchenette. Very comfy bed. Ideal position for shops, bars and restaurants. Very quiet, we heard no noise from inside the hotel or outside. The staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. We will be back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank millie0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A great stay at the Nadler - super location for shopping, restaurants and bars and easy walking distance to the Docks. Our double room was spacious and very clean. Staff are extremely helpful, pleasant and friendly. A mini kitchen in the room means you can make your own tea/coffee and bring up your own snacks and breakfast from Tesco at the bottom of the street. Quite near bars, but you don't hear a thing! A 40 minute bus ride from John Lennon airport.I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Decided on a stay in Liverpool for the week before I go away with work for a few months. The Nadler was excellent value for money and neither of us could fault anything about it. A lovely hotel, ideally situated near the town centre. Staff were friendly and professional. Very quiet and excellent facilities.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
We couldn’t ask for a better review! – We are in one of the busiest areas of the city – so making sure our guests could still get a great night’s sleep was a big priority for us with our triple glazed windows and heavy gauge doors.
Our staff are trained to ensure that each guest is treated as an individual, so I’m glad we managed to impress!
We hope to see you back again soon!

Best regards


Andrew Marsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed 2 nights in the Nadler Hotel with my husband and 2 children in the studio! The room is very clean, luxurious and spacious! The staff is very friendly and helpfull from the minute we arrived until we left the hotel!! Location is perfect, right in the centre of Liverpool! I will be back hopefully soon!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natashavg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing