We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic base for weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic base for weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Thought everything was great about this hotel/room to stay. It's not a hotel as such no bar or restaurant but well organized for a weekend break or overnight visit.

The rooms were spotless beds very comfortable AC worked well maybe a bit too cold at times but easy to switch off and on...zero noise from the very busy at night street...so slept well.



The location perfect for shopping and easy to walk to the docks and any area..with a huge Tesco you could buy milk for cereal etc...small fridge useful for wine etc. we made porridge in the microwave easy to operate...and the dishes all clean and beds made on return..shower worked well and towels were thick and good quality.

There really was nothing to find fault with it was excellent...if nitpicking maybe a bit sterile in the waiting area..but would happily go back to stay there.We had 4 rooms and all felt they were good.

Room Tip: All were good but maybe I would ask for upper level but we were fine on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,832
    836
    134
    27
    16
See reviews for
526
1,584
318
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Met by very friendly staff.
Nice room for three mature gents, although the sofa bed was a little uncomfortable, is was more than adequate for the one night.
Exceptionally quiet room, no noise from outside and never saw nor heard any other guests.
Microwave and fridge, crockery and cutlery provided.
Nice bathroom and all exceptionally clean.

Room Tip: Had breakfast at Wetherspoon's, 5 minute walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zed650b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Thank you for your great review- The trip down the canal is great – so glad you managed to get a ticket – sometimes it can be difficult, so always allow us to book in advance for you. When you next stay with us, we can accommodate you in interconnecting rooms, or we also offer single rooms if you would like some extra space for your group.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards

Andrew Marsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Nadler on 15/16 August 2014 as a base for exploring liverpool. Very clean and comfortable. Staff were fantastic - courteous, helpful, knowledgeable and some humour thrown in for good measure. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VANUSHKA1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Booked a week long stay at The Nadler and really enjoyed it.
Its a fantastic base for a very short walk into the hub of the City Centre.
It was very clean and the rooms were adequate in size.
The small fridge and utensils were a handy addition.
The staff tend to let you come and go without being intrusive but were happy to answer any questions.
I recommend a visit to the wonderful Kazimier Garden Bar at 32 Seel Street, talk about a cool chilled out place.
But back to the Nadler, i would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stay in a great many hotels for work, therefore when I stay for pleasure I appreciate good quality. The Nadler is just that. Booking with Late Rooms for Thursday and Friday night gave a double room average price of a little over 70 quid a night, which is great value for anywhere above average, let alone the Nadler which has fresh décor, a kitchenette in each room, good quality fittings and a nice comfortable bed. Excellent location with the town centre, Albert Dock very easy walks away and the nightlife right on the doorstep.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

A great hotel, 5 minutes walk from the city centre. A secure Q park multi-storey you can see from the hotel cost me £15.00 for 29 hours with a voucher from the helpful staff. A great room clean and bright with kitchenette ironing board hairdryer safe and internet but best of all comfy beds and great pillows with extras in the room. No breakfast at the Nadler but had mine in the premier inn 30 seconds walk away £8.75 all you can eat. I paid £53 for the night!! What a bargain would definitely go back again. Chris C

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_CF5828MQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Thank you for your review. Our rooms are designed to give you everything that you need for a stylish comfortable hotel stay, without the added extras that most guests simply don’t use! Next time you stay, let us guide you to one our breakfast partners on Seel Street, where you can enjoy a taste of Liverpool at breakfast!
Best regards

Andrew Marsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night, checked in early as room was ready. Lovely room, nice to have a kitchenette. Very comfy bed. Ideal position for shops, bars and restaurants. Very quiet, we heard no noise from inside the hotel or outside. The staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. We will be back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank millie0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing