We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service & facility!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service & facility!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

8月の週末で、周りがパブが多い場所なので、週末ナイトライフを満喫しに来る若い若者が多かったです。夜中もうるさいグループが結構いましたが、防音設備がいいのか、眠れない程うるさいというわけでもありません。それ以外でしたら、文句なしのホテルです。かなり設備は良く、快適なバスタブ、キッチンもありますし、ドライヤーの引き出しが分かりやすく、可愛かったです。空港へはタクシーで22ポンド(チップ&空港に入る切符込みで)でした。レセプションのスタッフは皆さん、友達のように親切すぎでした。ありがとうございます。

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Helpful reception staff, high-tech modern facility, comfortable bathtub, cute hairdryer drawer, and kitchen. They even put my name on the flat screen TV in the room to welcome us!! (they though I was Mr. ... though) Due to our stay during a weekend in Liverpool around this nightlife area, there were some groups of people making noise in the corridor but thanks to the hotel's great facility, the noise was bearable. Also it would be nice to have the breakfast service (they used to have, I heard). Other than this little remark, everything was perfect. Thanks so much for the comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yyafu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,829
    836
    134
    27
    16
See reviews for
525
1,584
318
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my fiancé stayed for 2 nights mid week at The Nadler. The location is excellent for exploring the city centre. The room was clean, comfortable and well equip with a small kitchen area with a sink and kettle. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the carpark discount offered is brilliant as the carparks are expensive (to be expected in a city centre). The q park recommended by the hotel staff is one of the few with CCTV so worth the price. Overall we had an excellent stay and wouldn't hesitate to book again! Thank you!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Turtleface1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We spent just one night here and I really wish we could have stayed longer. Liverpool was simply phenomenal and the Nadler was one of the best hotels we stayed at during a two-week road trip around the UK and Ireland.

The staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel itself - and the room we had - were simply gorgeous. The room had some great features from the original building - such as gorgeous wooden beams. It also had a little fridge, huge bathroom, and really comfortable beds - all of which suited our family of four to a tea.

The location was brilliant - just a few minutes from Liverpool One and the Albert Docks. And parking was also available nearby at a discounted rate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Nadler is a very good hotel in every important way. It's within walking distance of the Lime Street train station, which brought us in from London. It's surrounded by places to eat and drink, yet the nicely furnished rooms let in little outside noise. The price was spot on. Minor shortcomings: limited options for watching a movie in the room, and not much (any?) parking. If you don't have a car to deal with, this is just about the perfect hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Thank you for your great review. I hope that you return to us soon. If you are planning on bringing the car, we have partnerships with Q park and Secure parking. From £3.50 per night. We would love to see you back soon.

Best regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I couldn't recommend this hotel enough. Really good location, lovely friendly helpful staff, the room was fantastic and very clean and modern and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as a last minute trip to Liverpool. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and pretty central. The staff were friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We will certainly be returning in the near future!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di5580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here twice now and excellent on both occasions. A modern hotel that focuses on what is important - smart clean rooms, polite and helpful staff and free wi fi. Also a very central location so no complaints.

Room Tip: Parking available in the nearby Q Park and the hotel provide vouchers for 30% discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimAsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing