We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£140
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
£140
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£114
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,813)
Filter reviews
6,817 results
Traveller rating
5,329
1,234
180
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,329
1,234
180
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini kitchen great location small kitchenette concert square central location bold street bars and restaurants converted warehouse coffee machine lovely hotel within walking distance q park minute walk would definitely stay here again albert dock the heart of the city reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,392 - 1,397 of 6,817 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Spent three nights at this hotel last weekend. It was my first time in the city and I went to spend to spend my birthday there with my friend. The public areas were beautifully decorated and we were promptly checked in. A complimentary bottle of wine was waiting for us in the room which was a nice touch. The room was quiet considering the central location and I was impressed with the facilities provided, including a coffee machine, kettle, mini fridge as well as plates and glasses. The only thing which I was marginally disappointed by was the ageing television set. Most newer sets include the option to sign in to Netflix and other streaming sites as standard but this was not an option unfortunately. This is only a small suggestion however and certainly didn’t affect our stay adversely. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank AvidTraveller255
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Loved the hotel everything was immaculate staff so friendly can't wait to go back. Plenty of shops pubs a Weatherspoons at back of hotel. Not far from Central railway station. Had room on front street and we never heard traffic

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank burney2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Great hotel, very helpful staff, central location for shopping, eating and tourist attractions, would highly recommend. Discounted parking, with a voucher available from the hotels reception before you leave, in the nearby safe & secure Q Park multi storey car park.
Karl

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

We were only staying for one night but we were very impressed with this hotel. We thought it was new as everything felt fresh, modern and clean. It has apparently just changed it’s name however. The staff were great, very friendly, helpful and informative. We were able to leave our luggage in safe storage before and after our one night stay. The room was nice and quiet. Comfy beds and lots of lovely fresh, fluffy towels. The little kitchenette was an added bonus as we’d brought some sandwiches and I LOVED having a Nespresso machine to use! There were also wine glasses, crockery and cutlery to use and a fridge. We will DEFINITELY be using this hotel again… it’s just great!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank MilleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Lovely hotel with very professional staff. Location is excellent. All you need within a few minutes walk.
Very clean. Rooms are actually small apartments with good coffee. Parking is easy and well discounted.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 877tonyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alessandra Leoni, Other at The Resident Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Hi 877tonyk,

we are so pleased you enjoyed the hotel and our excellent location. Our rooms with the mini-kitchenette and lovely Nespresso coffee are a big hit with all of our guests providing the comforts of home away from home thus immerse in the heart of the city. We are glad you benefited like all of our guest of the discounts with local amenities such as parking and many local restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews