We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Luxurious and interesting.
I really rate this hotel. It's very central and the staff are really welcoming. The rooms are big and the beds are comfy. The best thing though is the look and feel of the place. It's a converted warehouse and there is lots of exposed brickwork, but also interesting lighting, adventurous art - even the lifts and doors feel like they have been carefully chosen to add to the ambience. Only downside- no food in the hotel, and while you can order some to arrive at your
room it's a bit of a hassle and pricy too. But I really liked base2stay and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lkcLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b2smanager, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2010

Dear ikcLondon,

Thank you for your five star review and valuable feedback following your stay, which I am pleased you enjoyed.

At base2stay, we strive to ensure our guests get value on all aspects of their visit. With this in mind, we have exclusive arrangements with breakfast and restaurants outlets where our guests can either go to have their breakfast or get it delivered for around £5. We also offer base2stay exclusive discount vouchers accepted by a wide range of well recommended restaurants, within walking distance of the hotel, where our guests can get up to 30% off their bill, offering value, choice and flexibility.

It sounds as if you were not made aware of the above during your stay, so we will review our procedures to ensure all our guests are informed of the many advantages on offer when they visit base2stay. We thank you for staying with us and for your great review, and look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Gary Laird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,974 - 3,980 of 4,300 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2010

We liked this area a lot - it was like early Hoxton with a mix of music venues, bars, derelict old warehouses etc. We were told it was developing fast as a result of the interest shown during Capital of Culture year. It was packed on weekend nights - all friendly crowds - but we didn't hear a thing in the hotel - there's double glazing over the old windows. Other guests were quite young, some with clinking bags of bottles.

Our room was great, very well designed, with huge windows looking at the Liverpool skyline.

Breakfast was ordered in and the time-keeping was a bit unreliable. I'd probably go to a cafe another time. The discounts they offer on restaurants were great. Alma de Cuba - an absolutely beautiful converted church - is in the same road and does a Gospel brunch with a gospel group on Sundays which we really enjoyed.

Liverpool One shopping was very close and it was a 10 minute walk to Albert Dock.

The staff were all friendly but very much on front of desk. It felt almost like an apartment block.

I'm pleased we stayed here - it's an area I wouldn't have explored otherwise. And I'd stay again for a weekday break when it's quiet. At weekends, though, I'd stay in the Cultural Quarter another time - if only because I'm a bit middle-aged for the nightlife in this area!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hickney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We went for our first wedding anniversary. The location is brilliant, very central but the street is quiet. The room was large and clean and had great views across to the Wirral and the Welsh mountains (on a clear day).
Happily surprised to find free internet access on tv with wireless keyboard- very useful for planning, although stopped working part way through our weekend.
Recommended restaurant Lunya is a few hundred metres away and is amazing!!! Great value too- you also can get discount through the hotel but unfortunately we didn't see this until after.
The building itself is very cool, converted warehouse, retaining original features- exposed beams, brickwork, and girders.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MidlandsUnknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b2smanager, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2010

"Dear Midlandsunknown,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased that you felt the hotel was fantastic and that you were able to see the welsh mountains. I would like to apologise, however, for the loss of internet during your stay. With both the wireless and TV based internet being free, it is has proved hugely popular which may have resulted in there not being enough bandwidth to facilitate everyone. Our Internet provider is currently looking into this to provide a solution for this problem. With the hotel being so new, this will probably just be a case of tweaking a couple of settings.
Regards
Gary Laird."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

This is a place for a modern business traveller who likes independence, needs to work is his room and who wants to look after himself. The atmosphere is a bit septic and technical, but it's good value for money and the place is conveniently located. I wouldn't necessarily chose it for a private holiday or a trip together with my wife - Liverpool has no shortage of inexpensive, good and centrally located b&b's, hotels etc.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jduester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b2smanager, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2010

Dearjduester,
Thank you for review. I am glad that the hotel met all your requirements albeit you find the design not to your taste. Our contemporary rooms have been designed with guest comfort and space in mind allowing you, the guest, to make yourself at home in a four star luxury atmosphere without having to deal with the usual clutter associated with hotel bedrooms. We offer a variety of room types from Super Singles to rooms with original 1850 beams and gallery suites that occupy two floors with cathedral size windows. If you do come back to Liverpool I suggest you to take a look at our different room types and I am sure you will find one that is sufficiently adequate to stay in for a private holiday with your wife.
Regards
Gary Laird.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Spent the August bank holiday in this hotel, absolutely fabulous. Several people checking in at the same time as us, yet there were enough staff to deal with us all.

First night was spent in a Deluxe room, at the front of the hotel with fantastic views over the Mersey. It was like being in our own studio apartment: The room had a huge LCD internet enabled TV, free WIFI that actually worked and worked well. The beds were extremely comfortable. The Deluxe Room had a large bathroom with shower and a discreetly hidden pocket kitchen with cutlery, utensils, glasses and a microwave.

The hotel is well situated within walking distance from Lime Street Station and is on one of the trendier streets of Liverpool with many popular restaurants, bars and clubs although as the hotel benefits from triple glazing no street noise could be heard from our room

As the hotel was fully booked and we had made a late booking we had to move rooms for the last night. The staff were as always very helpful and moved our bags for us after we had packed up for the room change. We found our Double room to be just as high a standard as the first

Over the last six years of going to Liverpool we have stayed at the Marriott,the Malmaison, Radission and the Crowne Plaza and found Base2stay to be the best hotel we have stayed in.

This is a modern, luxurious NO FRILLS hotel and we thought that this concept is excellent and cant wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Vey conveinently located from the mainline train station in a central location close to many restraurants and nightlife/clubs.
Historic buildings have been symapthetically reused within this new very modern quality hotel.
The room was very quiet for such a central location and was both comfortable and well appointed.
Staff service was courteous and efficient.
Enjoyable stay in a quality hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grwmpgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I stayed one night at the New Base2stay Hotel Liverpool and I have to say that it is fantastically designed and high end specifications. All the materials: the bedrooms, furniture beds kitchenette, bathroom tiles porcelain....everything seems like very high end design and should be priced per night at twice what I paid for it at least! I was there for work and we went out on the town that night. the Hotel is situated in the heart of the nightclub district, but when I went to bed I could not hear a single thing...I slept like a log. I recommend Base2stay as the only really nice place to stay in Liverpool. P.S. The artwork was amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rondna28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 99 in Liverpool
1,959 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#14 of 99 in Liverpool
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £42 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing