We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Nadler Liverpool
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arena House(Liverpool)
View Hotel
Hanover Hotel(Liverpool)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Reviews (4,448)
Filter reviews
4,448 results
Traveller rating
3,305
944
151
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,305
944
151
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini kitchensmall kitchenetteconcert squarefree wifibold streetbars and restaurantsconverted warehousesingle roomminute walkcentral locationdiscount voucheralbert dockwould definitely stay here againq parkexcellent locationthe heart of the cityreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,110 - 4,115 of 4,448 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We only needed the room for 24 hours and this was perfect. Very contemporary room only hotel with exceptionally clean comfortable rooms. It's within easy walking distance of shops, the docks, pubs, clubs, the two cathedrals, in fact most things you would want to see as a visitor to Liverpool. There were quite a few bars and clubs around yet despite this there was no noise through the triple glazed windows (although to be honest I prefer one you can open). Additionally I must say we felt completely safe in the area even at midnight. I'd expected the streets to be full of detritus the following Saturday morning after all the Friday night clubbing but obviously the street cleaners had been out (and we hadn't heard them either!)

The check-in was efficient and very friendly, the security was great (even had to use our room fob to activate the lift) and I like the idea of 24 hour reception even though this is self catering accommodation. There is a large common lounge area with computers and 'coffee table' books.

The standard rooms although relatively small were more than adequate. Quality lined curtains at the window and nicely carpeted. There is individual heating/ac controls, a great wall mounted flat screen tv with good reception and free internet access, radio and very decent music library. Also wifi. Plenty hangers and very good hairdryer in wardrobe. Small but functional kitchen area behind sliding doors with complimentary Fair Trade tea and coffee. There is a microwave cooker and obviously crockery and cutlery (clean and sparkling - yay!)

There a many cafes around for your breakfast but if you want to eat in your room a local cafe will deliver your breakfast to the room within half an hour of ordering and it is very reasonably priced (leaflet in room).

Bathroom is a decent size nicely tiled with shower over full bath and glass shower screen. Ample nice white fluffy towels. Small bottles toiletries.

I think it's a reasonable price for quality city centre rooms even though it's only self catering.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suelees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Hotel is in an excellent location with super-friendly & helpful staff. I stayed in a double room on the fourth floor with a fantastic view of the docks. The room layout is really smart, especially the kitchen which was a welcome addition. Free WiFi was a bonus. I won't be staying anywhere else on future trips to Liverpool - seriously can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ldb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Luxurious and interesting.
I really rate this hotel. It's very central and the staff are really welcoming. The rooms are big and the beds are comfy. The best thing though is the look and feel of the place. It's a converted warehouse and there is lots of exposed brickwork, but also interesting lighting, adventurous art - even the lifts and doors feel like they have been carefully chosen to add to the ambience. Only downside- no food in the hotel, and while you can order some to arrive at your
room it's a bit of a hassle and pricy too. But I really liked base2stay and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lkcLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b2smanager, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2010

Dear ikcLondon,

Thank you for your five star review and valuable feedback following your stay, which I am pleased you enjoyed.

At base2stay, we strive to ensure our guests get value on all aspects of their visit. With this in mind, we have exclusive arrangements with breakfast and restaurants outlets where our guests can either go to have their breakfast or get it delivered for around £5. We also offer base2stay exclusive discount vouchers accepted by a wide range of well recommended restaurants, within walking distance of the hotel, where our guests can get up to 30% off their bill, offering value, choice and flexibility.

It sounds as if you were not made aware of the above during your stay, so we will review our procedures to ensure all our guests are informed of the many advantages on offer when they visit base2stay. We thank you for staying with us and for your great review, and look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Gary Laird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We liked this area a lot - it was like early Hoxton with a mix of music venues, bars, derelict old warehouses etc. We were told it was developing fast as a result of the interest shown during Capital of Culture year. It was packed on weekend nights - all friendly crowds - but we didn't hear a thing in the hotel - there's double glazing over the old windows. Other guests were quite young, some with clinking bags of bottles.

Our room was great, very well designed, with huge windows looking at the Liverpool skyline.

Breakfast was ordered in and the time-keeping was a bit unreliable. I'd probably go to a cafe another time. The discounts they offer on restaurants were great. Alma de Cuba - an absolutely beautiful converted church - is in the same road and does a Gospel brunch with a gospel group on Sundays which we really enjoyed.

Liverpool One shopping was very close and it was a 10 minute walk to Albert Dock.

The staff were all friendly but very much on front of desk. It felt almost like an apartment block.

I'm pleased we stayed here - it's an area I wouldn't have explored otherwise. And I'd stay again for a weekday break when it's quiet. At weekends, though, I'd stay in the Cultural Quarter another time - if only because I'm a bit middle-aged for the nightlife in this area!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hickney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We went for our first wedding anniversary. The location is brilliant, very central but the street is quiet. The room was large and clean and had great views across to the Wirral and the Welsh mountains (on a clear day).
Happily surprised to find free internet access on tv with wireless keyboard- very useful for planning, although stopped working part way through our weekend.
Recommended restaurant Lunya is a few hundred metres away and is amazing!!! Great value too- you also can get discount through the hotel but unfortunately we didn't see this until after.
The building itself is very cool, converted warehouse, retaining original features- exposed beams, brickwork, and girders.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MidlandsUnknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b2smanager, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2010

"Dear Midlandsunknown,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased that you felt the hotel was fantastic and that you were able to see the welsh mountains. I would like to apologise, however, for the loss of internet during your stay. With both the wireless and TV based internet being free, it is has proved hugely popular which may have resulted in there not being enough bandwidth to facilitate everyone. Our Internet provider is currently looking into this to provide a solution for this problem. With the hotel being so new, this will probably just be a case of tweaking a couple of settings.
Regards
Gary Laird."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews