We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel with perfect blend of contemporary rooms, character and convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Interior really catches the eye with comfortable, modern rooms and exposed sections of the old industrial building - this is no bland City Centre chain hotel!

Bright and spotlessly clean bathroom with powerful shower. Great beds and large, quality, flatscreen TVs. Kitchenette in room really useful.

Good location - loads of bars, clubs and restaurants within a few minutes walk but in a quieter street just far enough away to avoid disturbance.

Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rwk071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,916 - 3,922 of 4,300 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2011

As a regular business traveller this hotel ticks all the right boxes. Firstly it's location is perfect, close to L1, shops, bars, cultural venues and a short stroll to the waterfront. As a conversion of a warehouse, the hotel itself has way more character than most and is stylish and contemporary in design and furnishing.

The rooms are great; modern, uncluttered and a good size. I stayed in a studio room with a double height lounge area. There's a mini kitchen with microwave and a fridge for beer and a large immaculate bathroom.

The whole place is spotless and the staff are really helpful, friendly and welcoming. Add to that incredible value.

I will definitely be staying again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJRoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

This is a jewel.. felt like we where staying in almost 5* luxury.. staff where so helpful.. the room was great.. there where 7 friends travelling.. our rooms where next to each other without having to ask the staff to do this.. all bars, food, etc right bang on our door step..

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nailparlour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

This Hotel is a nice bare bones hotel in the heart of Liverpool. The staff is 5 star. You couldn't get more into the heart of the city if you tried. Lots of clubs and restaurants just outside the door. This hotel has three floors (1st through 3rd) that are awesome. The rooms are a bit small but serviceable and the little kitchen is wonderful. The trick of this hotel is that the 4th and 5th floors should be avoided at all costs. Especially Midweek and weekends. The 4th and fifth floors are rattled by the local night clubs due to the thin walls on these floors. Amazingly, the noise that will shake you out of the bed on the top two floors are unnoticeable if you stay below the fourth floor. This is why every once in a while you will see someone complain about the noise while everyone else says the noise wasnt a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ballinasloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b2smanager, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2011

Dear Ballinasloe

Thank you very for taking the time to share your view with other visitors on Tripadvisor

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you did not experience any noise issues whilst residing with us.

base2stay Liverpool is indeed located in a vibrant and lively area of the city centre. We are within a walking distance of all that Liverpool has to offer. This includes city centre bars, restaurants, stores and clubs. As with many other centrally located hotels, a certain level of noise is inevitable on occasions in a few of our front facing rooms but with the noise reductions measures we have taken such as insulated walls, specially lined curtains and triple glazed windows, our hotel offers the level of comfort and quietness you would expect from a city centre hotel.

One of the many reasons that guests choose to stay with us is because they wish to experience the nightlife within the RopeWalks area of Liverpool and our location’s proximity to major city attractions. Our staff are well trained in allocating bedrooms to suit our guests’ needs. Although we receive very few complaints regarding noise, we accept that there are times when the outside is noisier than usual but our good allocation practices in line with our guests needs ensure any inconvenience is kept to a minimum.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Gary Laird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

It is a very friendly, clean,well equipped BASE2STAY! excellent value for city central location with good sound insulation

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HampshireJelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

I stayed on 29 December for 2 nights. I loved the place and location was great. I got a really good deal and was very pleased. The mini kitchen it a fantastic idea, I wish more hotels did the same. The room was silent and considering where the hotel is located, was fantastic. I also love the fact the hotel uses shower gel and shampoo products which contains no nasties (parabens etc). Which is another plus for me. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fitzy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

A wonderful hotel! Unbelievable location in terms of Liverpool's night life, tourist attractions and shopping district... A short walk from all these main attractions including the city centre. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good sized room for a double, which included all the basic amenities as well as a few extra's (which were helpful as the hotel does not have a bar or restaurant). Clean and comfortable and we were lucky enough to have a great view of the Liverpool sky line from our 4th floor window.
We will stay here again and hopefully take better advantage of the discount deals the hotel has with several of the local bars and restaurant, some of which look particularly excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimmyB272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 99 in Liverpool
1,963 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 99 in Liverpool
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £41 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing