We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take your ear plugs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Printworks Apartments
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here with our two kids for two nights over a weekend. We went to a gig at the Echo Arena which is just a few minutes walk away (that's why we chose this place). Also, Liverpool One is very close, Albert Dock etc. So it's pretty well positioned if that's what you're in Liverpool for, but...
compared to other apartment hotels like The Place in Manchester, Printworks is quite basic; replacement kitchen utensils, still with the shopping label on, letting you know they where bought from a pound shop. Loose toilet seat that I repaired myself in five minutes (why doesn't the cleaner just report it and have someone fix it?).
But the biggest problem for me was the fact that this place is on a rat run for loud, drunken twenty somethings shouting, singing and smashing bottles until four in the morning. A problem that could be lessened if decent sound proofing windows were installed.
It's a shame because it is well positioned and cheaper than other places we've stayed in, but I know why now and we won't stay here again I'm afraid.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CoxieandBaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul k, General Manager at Printworks Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit .
We are very sorry to hear your stay was interrupted by noise etc as we do try our very best to control such instances by our security team.
I have checked your stay and it does seem your visit coincided with several graduation celebrations going on throughout the city .
Once again we are sorry your visit was disturbed but I'm sure you will understand that peoples behaviour is sometimes something that no Hotel/apartments can regulate fully

Kind regards

Paul Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The unit that we stayed in was about a few meters from the management office but i must say, everything is up to our satisfaction. The rooms are clean, the staff, Paul who is very very helpful & jovial and the location is just nice to go to albert dock, groceries, liverpool 1 & lime street station, all within short walking distance. Superb place, will definitely stay there again if we come to Liverpool again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul k, General Manager at Printworks Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Kind regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We rented the penthouse whilst in Liverpool for a concert. Had to ring to let them know we would be late..........not a problem...key left for us at sister hotel..Podworks. There were only three of us so a room and bathroom each. Beds clean and comfortable. Blinds need attention as some slats missing and others a bit grubby. Bathrooms clean. Overall décor fine, but more detail needs to be paid to cleaning...marks on doors and walls and dust in corners. Great city views from wrap around balcony. Both 'Pauls' in the office very friendly and helpful. Fantastic restaurant/bar...Alma de Cuba just around the corner. Five minute walk to shops and bus station, ten minutes to Albert Dock and Echo Arena. Quiet as during week......not sure if it would be the same Friday/Saturday..... Overall, everyone we met sooo friendly and helpful....Liverpool, we will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda50170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Printworks as part of a large group on a hen party,location was perfect,very handy!Hotel arranged that our 5apartments were beside each other which was great.
John at reception was very friendly& helpful, always someome on reception so no problem with sharing keys &coming&going at different times.
Apartments were clean&spacious& perfect for hen party!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The people here were so friendly and helpful you can't fault them!

The apartment we stayed in was actually down the street above the pod works but made no difference to us. The apartment was nice and clean although there were no sharp knifes in the kitchen, scissors or many utensils so make sure you take these with you.

The bathrooms were clean but a little on the shappy side - unfinished or finished in a rush I am not sure and the water pressure in the shower was a little poor but there is always a bath should you need it!

The location is fab - walking distance to the town and bars/clubs and there is a car park which is pretty cheap for parking so all very handy!

We had a great time here and if you are looking for location and somewhere nice to stay this is your place. Just one thing to note there was lots of stag and hen parties in the apartments so wouldn't recommend for families or anyone wanting peace!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013Archie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just got back from a hen party..the second floor was taken over by all of us.!lovely clean and tidy, lots of room for socialising..would definately recommend..The manager was very friendly and hospitable.If I come to Liverpool again will be staying here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just spent a couple of days in Liverpool the apartments were lovely, couldn't fault them at all modern, very clean and has everything you need and good central location, the staff were very friendly and would definitely go back:)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janine707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul k, General Manager at Printworks Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review so positively .
We are really happy you enjoyed your visit.

Kind regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#25 of 99 in Liverpool
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
837 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Printworks Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Printworks Apartments

Address: 58 Henry Street, Liverpool L1 5BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Printworks Apartments Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing