We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCEPTIONAL VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #40 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“EXCEPTIONAL VALUE”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I defy anyone to find better value than this hotel. Two of us stayed last Sunday/Monday for total £65 inc. unlimited cooked breakfast. Travelodge prices (sometimes) but far superior accomodation. Hotel is almost brand new.
Excellent room on 5th floor (as requested), well appointed with aircon, good bathroom, hair dryer, big TV, and very comfortable bed. Nicely furnished. Shower would benefit from being a little hotter.
Check in was quick evn at 2pm peak time. Service impeccable and all staff exceptionally friendly. Parking was nearby (5 mins walk) in Liverpool One (v. secure) £10 per 24 hours discounted to £9 with voucher from reception.
Location was perfect circa 100 yards from Liver Building and dock area. Would highly recommend this hotel and expect to go back.
My first return to Liverpool since working there in 78/79 and what a transformation. People are still wonderful but the dilapidated run down poverty stricken atmosphere I remember has gone to be repalced by a vibrant modern tourist attraction.
In two days we visited Tate Gallery, Maritime Museum, Slavery Museum, Albert Dock, Anglican Cathedral, Catholic Cathedral, St. George's Hall, Walker Art Gallery, World Museum and Museum of Liverpool (opened last week). All were within walking distance and all wrer FREE!
Also visted Chinatown, Cavern Quarter and huge Liverpool One shopping rae with it's own park and funfair rides. Great selection of places to eat all arund the city.
And of course had to take the "Ferry cross the Mersey" - £6.70 each for 50 minute round trip.
Great break whic avoided the mythical stag/hen atmosphere that is talked about on Fri/Sat.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on 4th/5th floor to avoid minor street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick-Wokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    870
    261
    54
    40
See reviews for
368
854
112
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
preston, lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed for 1 night with my teenage daughter for a shopping trip to Liverpool.
Paid £39.50 for a twin room. Room very clean, modern and roomy. Lovely bathroom.
Breakfast is included although choices are very limited for hot food and it's very busy. However for the price we paid it's brilliant.
Location excellent. 5 mins from Liverpool 1.
If you're coming on the train there's a tube station next door but one to hotel. Get off at Lime Street and hop on one to James Street.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spiky39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Just arrived back home from a short stay in the Days Inn Hotel Liverpool. It has to be one of the best value for money hotels. The staff from the reception desk to the duty managers could not do enough for you. The rooms were really modern and cleaned / serviced to the highest order.
My stay included breakfast that was perfectly cooked, the breakfast staff were extremely efficient , servicing tables immediately they became vacant. All in all an outstanding hotel ....... I will definately be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john146186478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The best hotel I have stayed in - receptionist and staff extremely helpful, hotel was clean and room really big, bathroom was spotless. Very efficient receptionist very knowledgable of the hotel and surrounding area. Was on the 4th floor and never heard a thing all night! Fantasticly located next door to the rail station and within walking distance of all major attractions, clubs, pubs, shopping....in fact everything. Can't wait to stop here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187069Naga_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We booked this on the review of someone else,they were right to recommend. Right next to shops, plenty of bars/restaurants etc very close. Price was very good. On arriving receptionist very friendly and helpful pointing out were to park etc. Room very clean and modern with little extras. Breakfast was buffet style which i prefer all very nice and plenty avaliable. I will definatly use again and next time bring my children.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckys29091982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Great location for sight seeing and shopping and especially for those travelling by train as right beside the station. Very modern looking with friendly staff on hand who took our bags into storage while went out and returned later at check in time. Rooms all very clean with lovely bathroom with walk in shower. Had pretty much everything you'd need.

Only complaint was the noise from other guests as this hotel seems to be stag and hen central at the weekends. Several parties going on in different rooms on the floor so no chance of sleeping if you need to and marking solely reflects being kept up most of the night.

Wish we'd taken the plunge to stay at the Hilton as a treat!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gamadison5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulbagh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2011

My sister and I travelled from south Africa to England and had booked on-line at Days Inn, we found the hotel staff extremely friendly and the room very clean and well stocked with tea, coffe, sugar. The breakfast was superb and plentiful.. the hotel is fabulously central in liverpool with the rail station and bus depot no more than a five minute walk, as always when we have been to liverpool the public are very friendly and helpful, just ask and someone with direct you to where you want to o. The albert dock was a stones throw away with great restaurants and plenty of activities for all ages. The bar we found rather over-priced but pubs just up the road were well priced for drinks. We would highly recommend this hotel and on our next visit will be staying there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are air-conditioned and non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieTulbagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing