We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to lift your game”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #40 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Need to lift your game”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I spent 2 nights at Days Inn and for the most part it was much as I expected from a city centre hotel. The location is super, close to all the action in this city. It has been a while since I stayed in Liverpool and I was surprised by just how far the place has come in recent years. There was a real buzz around the city centre and I thought the people were really friendly and helpful. The hotel room was fine: clean, with all the basic equipment in working order. Ensuite was ok too. Staff were welcoming, but a little hard pushed.
There were two negatives with the hotel. The breakfast was sub-standard and one of only 2 lifts was broken, resulting in residents humping heavy cases down the stairs from the fifth floor due to the lengthy wait. Now I know that lifts can break down, but this one had been out of action for 3 days and that is just not good enough for any hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bscc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear bscc

Thank you for taking the time to write your review all feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve our daily running.
I do apologise for any inconvenience cause by our lift this was a problem that took a couple of days to repair. Both lifts our working perfectly now.

Once again thank you and we do hope you will return in near future.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    870
    261
    54
    40
See reviews for
368
854
112
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed here for three nights, great location, rooms very modern clean and bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly and breakfast excellent, everything you could possibly wish for, value for money, would highly recommend and definitely stay here again, great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Amanda0610

Thank you for taking the time to write your review we are very pleased when receiving such nice comments and appreciate all feedback.

We hope you will return in near future, once again thank you for time.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

the rooms are one of the cleanest rooms i have stayed in, however the noise from outside could be heard from our room from the busy road which did get better after midnight, but to be fair the bathroom looked in showroom condition.The downside for me was the breakfast which to me is part of the whole package,although there was plenty comming from the kitchen which looked hot this was not the case when on the hot plates as the food was not very warm by the time you plated it up and sat down.scrambled eggs just dosent look right with the english breakfast am afraid.The hotel is central etc and car parking has a charge of £9.50 which is for 24 hrs which i thought was good value as it gives you time to look around the city the nextday as we where at the match the day before quick tip catch the bus from the station as they fill up quickly bus no 26 but dops of outside hotel on the way back.

Room Tip: try to get a room at the back to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear gary047

Thank you for your great comments our housekeeping team our very happy they have exceeded your expectations.

It’s wonderful to hear your stay was enjoyable. Once again thank you and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Fantastic price, great location and extremely helpful staff. Modern, spacious rooms with everything you need for a short stay, although no fridge. Can't fault it otherwise. Will be visiting again. Thank you!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank R_travel_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear R_travel_UK

Thank you for your amazing comments they are very much appreciated, the whole team our delighted your stay was enjoyable, and we look forward to your return visit.

Once again thank you for your time.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I went down for a conference and stayed an extra night to do the beatles tour. the hotel was very clean with good house keeping staff. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The bathroom and particularly the shower was absolutely lovely. Good facilites in the room. Breakfast was ok but got a bit fed up with scrambled eggs, but plenty of other choices of cereal, croissents etc. My only issue was the bad reception on the TV, there was a freeview package,however, my tv didn't seem to like channel 4, E4, in fact any 4! I did complain but nothing done. Free wi fi was a great help in my report writing. very central position with excellant, friendly and helpful staff. My first visit to Liverpool and I loved it1

Room Tip: do the Fab4 taxi trip - it was brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julieomaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Julieomaley

Thank you for your review it’s great to hear your stay was enjoyable, I am sorry to hear the problems you were experiencing with our TV. I can only imagine our maintenance was not in to fix the problem straight away.

Once again thank you for your time and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed in this hotel in December. Arrived to hotel in the evening and was greeted by friendly staff. Room was a family room and was lovely and very spacious and very contemporary. Beds were big and comfortable, bathroom was nice and shower was big and powerful. Arrived back to the hotel after night on the town and asked security would it be possible for some drinks. They were very accommodating and got us some drinks. Staff were wonderful, location was perfect. Great hotel would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Covemike,
Thank you very much for your amazing comments it’s great to read such good reviews.
Your review has been passed on to the rest of the team who are delighted your stay was enjoyable. We will hopefully see you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Staye here for one night and couldn't fault it! Location is perfect just 5 mins walk from Albert Dock, or 5 mins from shops. Staff very friendly and room very clean and quiet at night. Ate in the bar on the evening and had breakfast, both service and food really good. Only one tiny issue- only 1 lift working as 1 was out of order, which meant it was very slow to get from floor to floor.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank emredskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear emredskye,
Thank you reviewing our hotel and we are glad to hear your lovely comments. We apologise for the trouble you had with the lift. Fortunately it has been fixed and both are working again. I have passed on your comments to the staff and they are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing