We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #40 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
1 review
“Amazing visit”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Me and a friend of mine stayed with a living social voucher but still got the full works. Great breakfast in the morning, lovely room, and very helpful staff. Was our first time and the only faults we had were the taxi drivers beware they are rude! Greatful for the cheap fares though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Mesha S,

We are sorry to hear you had a issue with the taxi drivers but we hope your stay with us more than made up for it. Thank you for such great comments and I have passed on your comments to our restaurant team who are happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    870
    261
    54
    40
See reviews for
368
854
112
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Spent a midweek break in Days hotel Liverpool. 10/10 for cleanliness and helpful staff. Breakfast was served early which suited us. Am well impressed with this hotel only minutes away from the centre of Liverpool. Will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DublinCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear DublinCavalier,

Hearing that guests will stay with us again is the best compliment we can get as a hotel. I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping team who are very pleased to hear you appreciated the high standards they work to. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed here last weekend as part of a coach trip and couldn't believe our luck. Spotlessly clean, lovely shower, comfortable beds. The staff were lovely so I wonder if other people who found them rude and uncaring had a bad attitude towards them. You do tend to get back what you project! We didn't stay in the room much (we were in Liverpool for goodness sake) and it is so close to everything. The comment that it was a 'hike to the nearest decent restaurant' was just ridiculous. We also had a TV remote although we never used it. WE WERE IN LIVERPOOL FOR GOODNESS SAKE! I have already recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Jacqueline,

It great to hear you had a wonderful time in Liverpool and would recommend our hotel as this is the best compliment we can get. We pride ourselves on great customer service and we are glad to hear you appreciated our high standards. I have passed on your comments to a very delighted team. We hope the rest of your tour was as enjoyable.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this hotel which was one of the cheapest we found in Liverpool. We were greeted by a very helpful, welcoming member of staff who explained everything about the hotel. The rest of the staff who we met were also very friendly and had great customer service!
The room itself was lovely, very spacious with a flat-screen tele opposite the bed. The bedroom was very clean with tea and coffee facilities. The bathroom was also large with a huge, powerful shower! They also had soap/shampoo within the bathroom.
The location is perfect, right in the centre of Liverpool near the shops and the docks.
The day we checked out they allowed us to leave our luggage in their luggage room for free which was so handy. Unfortunately we didn't have the £8 breakfast as we thought it was a bit pricey considering there's a Wetherspoon's doing a full English for £3.50 a 5 minute walk away.
We only stayed for one night but we wished we were there for longer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Phoebe L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to hear our guests had a great time staying with us and I've passed on your comments to the rest of the team who love to hear positive feedback. We pride ourselves on great customer service and we're pleased you appreciated the high standards we work to.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heywood
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We booked a night at this hotel through a deal website and found it to be excellent value. It was very centrally situated. There was a 24 hour reception and the staff were very friendly. The room had ample space for all our needs and was very clean and in good decorative order. We enjoyed it so much that we booked an extra night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Jennie L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and that you were impressed with the hotel and the value we provide.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Awful junk food menu in soulless surroundings, quite a hike to the nearest decent restaurant. No remote control to operate the tv and despite calling reception one never arrived. Said to be recently refurbed, my room had a big red stain on the carpet. Indifferent, uncaring hotel for the budget traveller.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillyminit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Tillyminit,

We are sorry to hear you had issues with our hotel during your stay. In relation to our bar and restaurant we have tried to take a modern, clean and fresh approach to the decor with a menu which has been tailored to suggestions we have had from our guests. However if guests prefer to eat in other restaurants in Liverpool our reception team are happy to suggest a range of local restaurants which offer a variety of options within the surrounding areas. There should be a remote control in each room and we are looking into why one was not provided for you. We have been open for roughly two years therefore we have not had recent refurbishments but we are also going to look into your report of a stain as we aim to maintain high standards of housekeeping in all areas of the hotel. We pride ourselves on good customer service and we are sorry you felt disappointed by our team. We hope the rest of your stay in Liverpool was enjoyable.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

the days inn hotel is a great place to stay i me and a friend stayed for 2 nights and was amazed at how friendly and helpful the staff are. The hotel is situated close to the albert dock and the shopping centre which is great for doing alot of sightseeing. I would recommend this hotel to everyone its reasonably priced, very modern and clean. I would deffinently stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Emma L,

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are glad you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us. We are lucky to have such a great location and it's good that it benefited your stay. We love to hear guests would come back to visit us and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing