We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
62 Castle Street(Liverpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Aloft Liverpool(Liverpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,383 results
Traveller rating
1,033
940
293
66
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
940
293
66
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjames street stationgreat locationunderground stationcity centretaxi rankcar parkgood sizebudget hotelq parkcavern quarterroom was spaciouspier headshort walkgreat showerfirst floorironing boardcavern club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,630 - 1,635 of 2,383 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We had the doubleroom no. 330, which was spacious, modern and tastefully decorated (see hotel photos). There is free wifi and a good breakfast buffett. The hotel is in walking distance of the town centre, the docks and the ferry terminal - a really good place to go sightseeing in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donegal119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Donegal 119,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you appreciated the hotel facilities we provide and that you were happy with your room. We are lucky to have such a great central location and that this was useful for your stay.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My husband and I have just spent two nights in this hotel and cannot fault it in any way. The room we had was so large with all amenities and a wonderful shower, very clean, plenty of storage and tea and coffee facilities. The hotel is very central, just across the road from The Albert Dock and the Liverpool One shopping Centre and next door to St. James' Street Station (although we didn't use it). The only downside was the parking which is in the shopping centre so a bit of a mission with bags and cases but we got a good rate of £9.50 for 24 hours using a card given to us by reception, which wasn't bad for city centre parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paxcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear paxcot,

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We are very lucky to have such a central location, close to many areas of interest. Unfortunately because of the location we are unable to have onsite parking but we are glad you found the discount useful and we do have a luggage point at the back of the hotel to make it a bit easier.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Although the check in time was 2pm I asked if there was any way that my daughter could gain slightly earlier access to her romm (we had booked 2) as she had had a CT scan at the local hospital and we had travelled from the Isle of Man at 4.30 that morning, and she was exhausted. Having to go back again to the hospital in the afternoon she was have liked a quite space just to sleep a little. The front desk were very matter of fact - quoting from a handbook - the rooms are allocated - you cannot check in before 2pm. That was that!!! Of all the hotels that we have stayed in, this was the best for accommodation and the worst for customer service. We have to return in 2 months. I will not be staying again at Days Inn, purely because of their inflexibility and couldn't care less attitude.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank weekendtraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear weekendtraveller57,

We are very concerned to hear you were not satisfied with our staff during your stay. Our check in policy is two o'clock to give our housekeeping team enough time to clean the rooms. We do allow guests to check in before this time but unfortunately sometimes the rooms are not always available before then. We pride ourselves on good customer service and are sorry to hear your expectations were not met. We are looking into the need for retraining of our front desk staff to ensure this situation does not happen again.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I enjoyed a three night stay at the Days Inn in July. As students we booked this hotel for its good value and we're more than happy with what we got. The hotel is simple, clean and has an excellent staff who were always friendly and helpful.

I'm struggling to find any real complaint about the hotel, but possibly the first floor is not the best place for some people. This, the floor which we were on, is the same as the bar/restaurant area. Music can be a bit loud here at night, which didn't bother us but I imagine might annoy some.

I must say the crowning glory of Days Inn is its location. A quick stroll will get you down to the beautiful Albert Dock or the Liverpool One shopping area. Made life much easier.

Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenoleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear stephenoleary,

Thank you so much for such a great review. We're really pleased to hear you and your girlfriend enjoyed your visit to Liverpool and your stay with us. The first floor can get busy in the evening but if there are any noise issues are staff are happy to help to improve this situation. We are very lucky to have such a great location in the city centre and we're happy this was so handy for your stay.

Best wishes,

Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Brilliant location for the dock area and city centre. Hotel room was very clean and modern. Area for breakfast was cold due to air con. The buffet breakfast was vey tasty but not as hot as it should have been and this soon became cool due to the temperature of the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed_Di_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Ed_Di_30,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location handy for visiting the sights. I have passed on your comments to our restaurant team who have adjusted the air con temperature and ensure guests are aware we can change the temperature if they wish. We hope your Christmas present was worth the wait!

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews