We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We chose the Days Inn because of its features, cheap price and central location in Liverpool. It exceeded all our expectations. Located next to the beautifully reconstructed dock area and walking distance from Lime Street Station, the hotel was clean, calm and quiet. The rooms had everything you could need for a comfortable stay and were a good size. The breakfast was very good, with a big choice of fresh food.
The charming, helpful, smart and informative Staff were the 'icing on the cake'. We shall always stay here when we come to Liverpool!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Marion B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Customer service is very important to us and we are very happy to hear such positive reviews of our team. We are lucky to have such an central location which is excellant for tourist attractions, shopping and transport. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Liverpool!

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,549 - 1,555 of 2,304 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

A three night stay for our first trip to Liverpool, we found Days Inn to be spotlessly clean, comfortable and the staff both helpful and friendly. By using this hotel, we got a substantial discount for car parking at the nearby Q Park, which itself was a safe and secure underground car park. It's room only but you can eat there anyway. If you book breakfast for the following morning you get a £1 discount. It's buffet style so you can have just what and how much you want. The only egg choice was scrambled, but I like them anyway. There were two lifts as the hotel is over 5 floors, heating and air con in the rooms, large beds, great shower, large flat screen tv, Wi-Fi, kettle etc. What more can you need? One morning the button to flush the toilet got stuck and wouldn't work. It was fixed straight away, no problem. The hotel is well placed near the docks area where so much of the tourism is centred, also very close to fantastic shopping, lots of bars and restaurants. Can't wait to return to this fabulous city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadhousecruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Roadhousecruiser,

What a great review! We love to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We are glad you were pleased with your room and our breakfast service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay!.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Great location, very friendly staff and a comfortable bed.
However, Days Inn lacked all the special bits and bobs that make staying a hotel fun (e.g. tiny packets of biscuits, chocs, body lotion). I was disappointed not to have a bath in my room but the shower was very powerful and the fittings nice. Breakfast was the usual buffet affair but spoiled by cheap orange juice and bitter coffee. The couch in the dining area is becoming quite grubby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Sara W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate getting feedback from our guests as this highlights ways in which we can improve our hotel and service. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we have taken on board your comments and will be reviewing ways we can improve our guests' experience at the hotel.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

No car park !!! Spend £15 in city parking
Hotel.com dont work well togeather with days inn
Problems with check in, all payed but cant find it on the sistem
If u dont use extra lock on your dors - maid will run in to the room without knock
Good thing tho is that the room is nice size. Comffeee bed and nice shower.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Sandor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Sandor S,

We are sorry to hear that you did not find your stay with us enjoyable. We are pleased you were satisfied with the room size and the amenities that we provide. Although we don’t have our own car park due to our central location we have a discount scheme with a local car park allowing guests to park there for a rate of £9.50 for 24 hours. We always advise guests to book directly with our hotel as miscommunications can occur which then lead to issues at reception however we try to deal with these and efficiently as possible to ensure our guests are not kept waiting. We are looking to issue you had with our housekeeping team to ensure the proper procedure is followed when entering rooms. We hope you enjoyed our stay in Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed for one night (Sunday) and it was fine. Efficient and friendly reception and we were checked in very quickly.

Room was exactly what we expected. It was very clean and had everything we needed. Pretty much on the level of a Premier Inn though maybe not as comfortable
.
It is in a very convenient position for nightlife in Liverpool within easy walking distance of Liverpool 1 and The Albert Dock. Also handy for Mathew Street and the surrounding area.
Would be happy to stay again if needed to and the price was right.

Room Tip: I would guess that rooms are pretty standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DingleDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear DingleDaisy,

Thank you for taking the time to review ouyr hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you found the location handy for visiting the local attractions and nightlife. The reception team are very happy to hear your comments on their efficiency as they work hard to provide our guests with great customer service.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The hotel was ideal for our trip to Liverpool. It was situated close to the Albert Docks and within walking distance of Lime Street Station and all of the things we wanted to see. The room was also really clean and quiet despite being above the metro station. The only downside was that we had booked a special offer which included an evening meal and when we went to eat there was a choice of only 2 pizzas as the restaurant had been unexpectedly busy. Overall though we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Nicola S,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy to hear the hotel was ideal for your tip to Liverpool. We are lucky to have such a central location which is great for many of the local attractions. We are glad you found the rooms pleasing and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

rooms were clean. Can't really fault it. Good value for money. Don't get the breakfast. Better off going to st John's food market and getting it there, beds where comfortable. Excellent if you're going to a show in the Echo Arena

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scousermartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear scousemartin,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the hotel good value for money.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,839 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £47 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing