We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Having read previous reviews I found this hotel really good value. The room's air conditioning needs 25 minutes to get going, and it does come up to temperature! The staff were always polite and helpful. My only disappointment was the scrambled eggs at breakfast: they were, as in most buffet breakfast bars (but not all) very over cooked. They resembled tofu rather than softly scrambled eggs. Other than that breakfast was more than adequate.
The room I had was quiet and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank DorsetRecorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear DorsetRecorder,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have passed on your comments about the breakfast buffet to the restaurant team who are looking into ways to improve this. We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we love to hear guests would stay with us again as it is the best compliment a hotel can receive. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,

Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,474 - 1,480 of 2,360 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

From the moment we arrived everything was
brilliant - the staff at reception were courteous
and helpful as were the Bar staff. The room was
was spotless and towels changed everyday.
Breakfast was great - hot and plentiful with a
with a wide choice to choose from. All put
together it made our stay at Days Inn top notch.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Pat W,

What a great review! We really appreciate your comments and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your comments to the rest of our team who are very happy you were pleased with their service and manner. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

No place to unload your bags. Hotel has no parking so be prepared to carry your bags for 2 blocks down the street. Front desk staff was unhelpful and seemingly uninterested in making our visit better. Food was unappealing but the staff at the cafe were nice. You can hear noises from the guests next door to you, running water and street noises. Overall it seems dirty and dark and very unappealing. No one should stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Kimberley M,

I was very concerned to read your review of our hotel and that you were not happy during your stay with us. We work hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable time staying with us and we appreciate your review as it highlights areas we can improve in.

With regards to the parking, we do have a luggage drop off point at the back of the hotel which guests can use. Because of our central location there isn't an available area for car parking beside the hotel therefore we have arranged the discounted rate for guests to use at a local, secure car park with 24 hour access.

I have spoken to our team about the manner they address our guests and made sure any training in this area is made available and understood. I do apologise that you found their service not helpful and I'm glad to hear the restaurant staff made up for this.

I have passed on your comments about the other departments of the hotel to the rest of the management team to make sure this complaint is investigated further.

I am glad you found the location of the hotel useful for your stay and I hope the time you spent in Liverpool made up for the issues with the hotel.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Excellent location next door to james street station. 2 mins walk from Liverpool one. Clean and comfortable. Excellent price for a central hotel. 5 mins walk from echo arena. Will definately be booking again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Stephen M,

We love to hear our guests would stay with us again as it's the best compliment a hotel can receive. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location handy for your visit. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

From the moment we arrived in Days Hotel I can only say that the experiense was very pleasurable, the staff were lovely and very friendly and could'nt do enough for us, the room was very clean and the bed very comfortable, the location was excellent, I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and if I was visiting Liverpool again I would stay in it again, also it is very good value for money.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank courtfarmcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear courtfarmcottage,

I don't think we could ask for a better review. We love to hear our guests had an enjoyable time staying with us. I have passed on our comments to the rest of our team who are very pleased you found their service friendly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my friend on our annual xmas girly shopping trip. We normally stay in the Hampton by Hilton but it was booked up. The Days Inn was definately in the same class but had one slight advantage, the location ! Its closer to the shops etc. We were greeted very warmly by reception & had a speedy check-in. The room was very clean & perfect for our stay. Lovely bathroom. Hairdryer, iron & ironing board.
Breakfast was included in our deal & this was lovely. Tasty & plenty of choice. Dining room was quiet & relaxing.
Check out again was speedy & staff very polite & helpful. There is a room to store your bags until your departure.
I would definately recommend this hotel .

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank PattiMorphine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear PattiMorphine,

We love to hear our guests would recommend us and we thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope you found lots of Christmas bargains and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Best wishes,

Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We enjoyed 3 nights at this hotel in Liverpool, the staff were very friendly & efficient, the room was excellent & also the position in the city is very handy for most of things to see in the locality. Breakfast was very good value.
Our only little gripe is the discounted parking, as all cities it is very expensive & not exactly where you want it, we found it a little difficult to find as it was rush hour, raining & the car park was in the central reservation of a main road, perhaps we should have researched it a bit better ourselves before setting out on our trip. This did not mar a brilliant stay in an excellent city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vince A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Vince A,

Thank you for the scores you have given us after your stay with our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased you were happy with your stay. We do understand that the car park can be a bit tricky to get to but we feel with the discount and the benefits of 24 hour access and security it is the best option for our guests. I apologise the directions were not made more clear for you and I will be looking into how to improve this in the future. I'm happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay despite this.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#28 of 100 in Liverpool
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#21 of 100 in Liverpool
1,483 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £44 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing