We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #38 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel is close to all places in the city that you'd like to visit such as the city centre , docks and business places . Beautiful modern rooms and excellent service. The food is lovely and not too expensive. The rooms and entire hotel was clean and although right next to the train station very quiet and peaceful. I'd definitely stay again !

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    862
    250
    52
    37
See reviews for
356
841
112
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I bought my best friend of 65 years a night at Days Inns on one of your brilliant offers as part of her Christmas gift,we live near Huddersfield.She had never been to Liverpool before but I have been several times and stayed at Days Inns.It was fantastic as ever.Friendly,helpful staff on arrival,spacious,clean room with everyhting you could wish for,pizza delicious(mm and wine) and breakfast a huge choice of tasty and hot cooked food etc.Marvellous for the price!!Days Inns situated in ideal position for a short stay.Albert Dock,Pier Head.open top bus,taxis,and easy access to all tourist attractions.We both '60's gals' so in our element!!Hit the Phiharmonic Dining Rooms (check out the decor in the mens loos!!)Alma Da Cuba,Mathew Street,Cavern not the one we knew but hey still atmospheric and we gave John a kiss and looked at all the names we remember from our youth!!!Anglican Cathedral is not only beautiful but has that air of tranquility and peace the moment you walk in and such friendly 'constables' to take you round.Museums at the Albert Dock excellently presented especially the Liverpool one.was disappointed at the Piermasters House as a lot of original objects especially the creel and the clothes not there in kitchen,could this be health and safety!!!!!In all a wonderful memorable 2 days and to top it off a photo shoot at Lime Street station with our own favourite 'Doddy' also love the 'Doddy' exhibition in Liverpool Museum,why isn't he a Sir yet he deserves more than anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank WendyMirfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Had a one night stay at the Day's Inn and want to go back. We arrived mid afternoon and were dealt with really efficiently on reception.

Our room was very spacious and clean with a fantastic bathroom, which had a walk in shower instead of a bath. The bed and room was very comfortable.

We had a voucher offer and this included a meal in the restaurant, the restaurant/bar does have a feel of a cafeteria but was ok. The food was good value for the menu price and drinks were extremely reasonable for a city centre.

After a great night out in Liverpool, only 5 minute walk away, the breakfast was very good and offered cooked options and cereal, fruit etc.

The last positive is that you can also obtain a ticket to discount your parking at q-park for £9.50 for 24 hours, again reasonable for city centre.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tabs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Hotel was very clean and tidy. Rooms were nice size and comfy. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices and was nice they served untill eleven on the weekends. Would visit again very good value for money!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here so I could show my fiancée a bit more of my home town. Great location, but the room was tucked away on a mezzanine floor with no direct lift access so we had to lump our bags up two flights of stairs. Upon entering the room, we found that the heating was off, so had to sit in our coats for half an hour till it got up to temperature. That said, the room was very nice despite not having an openable window and the king sized bed was very comfy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here the hotel is very clean with comfy bed . Pizza and breakfast was really nice . We went around Liverpool pubs then visited the bar in the hotel we had a really great time would visit again .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellyf15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Katie was really helpful at booking and Tessy very efficient with locating trousers I had left in room. Lost my phone that night but not sure where! Still hoping it will be found. Great value with groupon voucher ! Lovely pizza

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,785 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing