We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #40 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from Friday to Monday and I were looked after brilliantly by the most friendliest of staff. Towels were changed everyday room was clean and spacious We must say it was definitely a hotel we would go back to ;)

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Reba M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel. I will pass on your review to the rest of our team to let them know you found they service very friendly. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    866
    255
    53
    38
See reviews for
363
848
112
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cookstown, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The central location is a major benefit. The reception staff were extremely helpful, they were always pleasant and researched to find suitable resturaunts for us. The self-service breakfast was well-stocked and food was freshly cooked. Our room was very clean and spacious. We had benefited from a special promotion so the weekend was exceptional value for money. It's not a luxurious hotel but it doesn't claim to be but if you want a central location that's very affordable, clean with welcoming staff - this is as good as it gets.

Room Tip: We had a disabled room on the top floor. Loads of space and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Peter C,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are very lucky to have such a central location and we are pleased you found this handy for your stay. I have passed your comments on to the rest of our team who are happy you found their service helpful.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Arrived just after check in time and we were checked in quickly and efficiently by a friendly receptionist. Hotel is very easy to find, although we parked in the wrong car park.
If you are staying at this hotel, park in the underground Liverpool One Q-Park, not the John Lewis Q-Park. We didn’t know this and had to pay £15 the next day as the voucher provided by the hotel isn’t valid.

Lifts and corridors were clean and well kept as we made our way to our room. Once inside, we were pleased to see a clean and well equipped base. We could just about see some of the River Mersey from the window!

Looking out of the window, we could see we were overlooking a bus stop which was slightly worrying as my other half is a very light sleeper and is woken up quite easily when it comes to noise. Fortunately, the rooms were soundproofed and the buses below didn’t seem too noisy, or at least they weren’t for me.

Unfortunately, it wasn’t long before we made a rather gruesome discovery – the bed throw was filthy with dubious white stains, definitely not something you want to see from previous guests. It was clear that the throws and the cushions on the bed are not laundered, and frankly they were looking quite worn and tatty.

Otherwise, the room was comfortable, well equipped and just what we needed. The shower in the bathroom was very powerful which was great. My other half called reception to ask for some more sugar and this was brought up quickly.

We had a pleasant and quiet night of sleep. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again providing the issues in my review had been resolved.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SapphireGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear SapphireGrey,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and we're happy to hear you found the reception team efficient and had a good night's sleep. I apologise for the state of the throw in your room and I will be investigating this further as we set ourselves high standards in terms of cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We have stayed at the Days Inn on a number of times and the hotel is great value. The only thing that we notice every time is when a door is opened, they alway slam shut and are very loud. This must be the springs to close them? One very minor thing that would make a great difference would be to fit small plastic stoppers to the doors ( they type of thing used on kitchen doors ) to prevent the noise. I know it sounds petty but the doors are slamming shut all night into the small hours.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Glenn B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, especially from those who have stayed with us before. I will pass on your review to our maintenance team who can then look into your suggestions which will help us improve our guests' stay.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for the weekend and found the hotel to be a great choice. It was our first time in Liverpool and everything we wanted to see was just a short walk away including the Docks, Cavern Club and plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. The hotel itself offered a great service with staff being kind enough to check us in with our bags early, looking after our bags after checkout as we wandered around the city centre and the breakfast staff were all great too. The breakfast itself was a buffet which set us up nicely for the day. The rooms offered everything you could need and were clean with a good bathroom. We had a great stay here and it would certainly be our choice if we were ever back in Liverpool, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Ross D,

Thank you for such a lovely review and high scores. We very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff friendly and the location handy. I will pass your comments on to the rest of the team you will be glad to hear your comments. We look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Ideal location for getting around the city. Friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms with everything you need and a light and airy restauraunt with a delious bufffet style breakfast. Good all round value for money and will be staying again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear E R,

I don't think we could ask for a better review. We really appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley,South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed for one night on a mailshot deal from the hotel which gave us Bed,Breakfast and a Pizza meal plus a drink at a really good price. We expected a frozen microwave pizza but no it was an enormous stuffed crust with a choice of toppings and a glass of wine or beer. The rooms are modern ans warm, spotlessly clean with comfy king size beds. Breakfast was all you can eat buffet and the quality again was very good. The restaurant is clean and attractive with friendly staff. The bar is well stocked and stays open late at weekends. Highly recommended in all ways plus the advantage of being central to the sights and sounds of the city.

Room Tip: All seemed the same quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teeteedisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear teeteedisco,

What a great review! I don't think we could have asked for anything better. We really appreciate your comments and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation and we will hopefully see you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing