We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 2 February 2014

i am from Liverpool and decided to book a hotel to see a gig,location is great ,you are 5/10 minutes walk from Liverpool 1 and Matthew street plus if you do not want to walk there is a taxi rank right outside,the hotel is deceiving it looks small from the outside but is spacious inside, we checked in no bother very efficient ,rooms were a very good size ,a big bathroom and shower ,beds comfortable big tv on the wall ,and we had a view of the mersey from our room, there is a bar open till 3am decent priced ,food was good as well , 24hours room service £2.50 charge but if you order before the bar finishes at 3am you can order food then take it up yourself and avoid the charge ,breakfast was a buffet , eggs bacon sausage etc plus fresh fruit croissants etc free tea coffee ,you name it they have it, all in all i have paid more money for so called better hotels but this was the best , top rate.

Room Tip: a tip open a account with groupon and book threw them,we paid £58 for the room which included a free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankyscouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear frankyscouser,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It's great to hear you found the location handy and the rooms comfortable. We hope you had a great time at the gig and that you will think of us for your next night out in Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,369 - 1,375 of 2,320 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have just spent 3 nights here as a mini break and couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Reasonably priced, central to everything in the city, spotlessly clean and so very friendly. Our check in was 2pm but we arrived by train at 12 noon and expected to be able to leave our bags and go walkabouts. But our room was already available so we settled in before heading out to enjoy the city. The room was a reasonable size with a double bed. It had a small but clean bathroom with a brilliant shower and plenty of storage space. Just down the corridor was an ice dispenser - very handy for that nightcap. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast which was included in the price we paid. It included all the usual hot food as well as cereals, fruit, yoghurts, croissants, breads etc. Very fresh and tasty. The deal we had included a two course pizza meal with wine which we could have had as room service, but we chose to go downstairs to the bar area instead. It was very busy and unfortunately we had to wait a very long time for our food until we noticed that other people had been fed before us. It seemed our order has gone astray but it was rectified immediately and the food was delicious. All in all, this was an excellent hotel for our needs and we would certainly return and recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pekul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Pekul,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests.It's great to hear you found the room comfortable and were pleased with breakfast. I apologise for the issues you had in the restaurant and we hope that you found your time in Liverpool enjoyable despite this.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

From the moment i arrived the service i received was excellent. The room was very comfortable and far more up to date than i was expecting for the price I was paying. The evening meal was acceptable although not the best - burger was cheap, rubbery and overcooked. The bacon was an extra that again was overcooked but bearable. The breakfast hot food again was cheap which was a shame as the pastries and cold options were more than acceptable. Still with this in mind I would recommend and will be happy to stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karl9679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Karl9679,

We set ourselves high standards when it comes to customer service and I'm very pleased to hear you found our staff accommodating in this. I will be passing your review to our restaurant team who can look into how to improve this. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to hopefully seeing you on your next trip to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed for a Monday night. Check in efficient and room very clean and spacious. Decor tidy and pretty modern. Large bar open until late. Great position in city centre. £39 for the night was good value and cheaper than a taxi into town and back from home! Would stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Coopergreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Coopergreg,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We're pleased you found the staff efficient and the room to you liking. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Liverpool city centre.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here from Friday to Monday and I were looked after brilliantly by the most friendliest of staff. Towels were changed everyday room was clean and spacious We must say it was definitely a hotel we would go back to ;)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Reba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Reba M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel. I will pass on your review to the rest of our team to let them know you found they service very friendly. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The central location is a major benefit. The reception staff were extremely helpful, they were always pleasant and researched to find suitable resturaunts for us. The self-service breakfast was well-stocked and food was freshly cooked. Our room was very clean and spacious. We had benefited from a special promotion so the weekend was exceptional value for money. It's not a luxurious hotel but it doesn't claim to be but if you want a central location that's very affordable, clean with welcoming staff - this is as good as it gets.

Room Tip: We had a disabled room on the top floor. Loads of space and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Peter C,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are very lucky to have such a central location and we are pleased you found this handy for your stay. I have passed your comments on to the rest of our team who are happy you found their service helpful.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Arrived just after check in time and we were checked in quickly and efficiently by a friendly receptionist. Hotel is very easy to find, although we parked in the wrong car park.
If you are staying at this hotel, park in the underground Liverpool One Q-Park, not the John Lewis Q-Park. We didn’t know this and had to pay £15 the next day as the voucher provided by the hotel isn’t valid.

Lifts and corridors were clean and well kept as we made our way to our room. Once inside, we were pleased to see a clean and well equipped base. We could just about see some of the River Mersey from the window!

Looking out of the window, we could see we were overlooking a bus stop which was slightly worrying as my other half is a very light sleeper and is woken up quite easily when it comes to noise. Fortunately, the rooms were soundproofed and the buses below didn’t seem too noisy, or at least they weren’t for me.

Unfortunately, it wasn’t long before we made a rather gruesome discovery – the bed throw was filthy with dubious white stains, definitely not something you want to see from previous guests. It was clear that the throws and the cushions on the bed are not laundered, and frankly they were looking quite worn and tatty.

Otherwise, the room was comfortable, well equipped and just what we needed. The shower in the bathroom was very powerful which was great. My other half called reception to ask for some more sugar and this was brought up quickly.

We had a pleasant and quiet night of sleep. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again providing the issues in my review had been resolved.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SapphireGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear SapphireGrey,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and we're happy to hear you found the reception team efficient and had a good night's sleep. I apologise for the state of the throw in your room and I will be investigating this further as we set ourselves high standards in terms of cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £43 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing