We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #40 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here for one night,highly recommended.One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.Friendly helpful staff.Great full English breakfast.Centrally located hotel ideal for Liverpools excellent night life.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen260151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Karen260151,

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased you found the staff helpful and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope you had a great night out in Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    870
    261
    54
    40
See reviews for
368
854
112
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Fantastic enjoyed every moment well presented hotel, staff where keen to help and hotel room was a decent size, breakfast buffet was amazing my wife and I would definitely come again to this hotel thank you very much.

Room Tip: King size bed is massive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aroon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Aroon R,

What a great review! Thank you for your comments on our team and the hotel. We're happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your staff with us. We look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Check in was good, was able to leave luggage in a room till check in as we arrived earlier. Reception people were helpful and as we had two rooms they made sure we were on the same floor together. Rooms were a decent size and ice dispenser just outside the room as well, shampoo and soap in the bathroom as well, shower was just perfect and was a great room to get ready to go out in, with plenty of light and mirrors.
Only issue was breakfast, staff seemed a little rude and not organised, there were no tables when we went for breakfast and we were told just to find one or get food, we then made our own table out of two and then got asked to move to the back of the restaurant as soon as we sat down to another table. There was no trays and the plates were really hot, burnt my hand had to use a napkin to carry my plate it was that hot and the mugs were hot, guessing they'd just come out a dishwasher and this ruined my orange juice, also no organisation with the buffet, stuff ran out quickly including cutlery and wasn't replaced quick enough. but the food was good, couldn't complain about the food it was cooked well.
Was a good hotel, and would definitely return as its good location and good for money, just the breakfast just needs improving

Room Tip: we were on the top floor and could see over to the docks which was nice, would recommend that floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Beth M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests as it highlights areas in which we can improve our service. We're very pleased you and your friends enjoyed your visit and we hope you had a fun time experiencing a Liverpool night out. I will pass on your review to our breakfast team. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

i am from Liverpool and decided to book a hotel to see a gig,location is great ,you are 5/10 minutes walk from Liverpool 1 and Matthew street plus if you do not want to walk there is a taxi rank right outside,the hotel is deceiving it looks small from the outside but is spacious inside, we checked in no bother very efficient ,rooms were a very good size ,a big bathroom and shower ,beds comfortable big tv on the wall ,and we had a view of the mersey from our room, there is a bar open till 3am decent priced ,food was good as well , 24hours room service £2.50 charge but if you order before the bar finishes at 3am you can order food then take it up yourself and avoid the charge ,breakfast was a buffet , eggs bacon sausage etc plus fresh fruit croissants etc free tea coffee ,you name it they have it, all in all i have paid more money for so called better hotels but this was the best , top rate.

Room Tip: a tip open a account with groupon and book threw them,we paid £58 for the room which included a free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankyscouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear frankyscouser,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It's great to hear you found the location handy and the rooms comfortable. We hope you had a great time at the gig and that you will think of us for your next night out in Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have just spent 3 nights here as a mini break and couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Reasonably priced, central to everything in the city, spotlessly clean and so very friendly. Our check in was 2pm but we arrived by train at 12 noon and expected to be able to leave our bags and go walkabouts. But our room was already available so we settled in before heading out to enjoy the city. The room was a reasonable size with a double bed. It had a small but clean bathroom with a brilliant shower and plenty of storage space. Just down the corridor was an ice dispenser - very handy for that nightcap. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast which was included in the price we paid. It included all the usual hot food as well as cereals, fruit, yoghurts, croissants, breads etc. Very fresh and tasty. The deal we had included a two course pizza meal with wine which we could have had as room service, but we chose to go downstairs to the bar area instead. It was very busy and unfortunately we had to wait a very long time for our food until we noticed that other people had been fed before us. It seemed our order has gone astray but it was rectified immediately and the food was delicious. All in all, this was an excellent hotel for our needs and we would certainly return and recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pekul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Pekul,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests.It's great to hear you found the room comfortable and were pleased with breakfast. I apologise for the issues you had in the restaurant and we hope that you found your time in Liverpool enjoyable despite this.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

From the moment i arrived the service i received was excellent. The room was very comfortable and far more up to date than i was expecting for the price I was paying. The evening meal was acceptable although not the best - burger was cheap, rubbery and overcooked. The bacon was an extra that again was overcooked but bearable. The breakfast hot food again was cheap which was a shame as the pastries and cold options were more than acceptable. Still with this in mind I would recommend and will be happy to stay again

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karl9679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Karl9679,

We set ourselves high standards when it comes to customer service and I'm very pleased to hear you found our staff accommodating in this. I will be passing your review to our restaurant team who can look into how to improve this. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to hopefully seeing you on your next trip to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside, UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a Monday night. Check in efficient and room very clean and spacious. Decor tidy and pretty modern. Large bar open until late. Great position in city centre. £39 for the night was good value and cheaper than a taxi into town and back from home! Would stay again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Coopergreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Coopergreg,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We're pleased you found the staff efficient and the room to you liking. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Liverpool city centre.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing