We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #40 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Tadcaster
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Good location, friendly staff, great cooked breakfast with plenty of added extras and room was clean and comfy what more do you want loved every bit of our stay in Liverpool so much to do and see .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Pamela M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We're glad you enjoyed exploring our city and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    870
    261
    54
    40
See reviews for
368
854
112
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Had a great time , hotel was clean , quiet and optimum location for Liverpool One shopping and pubs and clubs aswell as the docks , only complaint would be that the sofa bed in room was completely uncomfortable but after a few drinks it didn't matter.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Naomi P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with the sofa bed but I hope the rest of the stay made up for it. We're glad you found the location handy and that you had a great time in Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Just back from 2 night stay in Days Inn Liverpool, initially couldn't get the date I wanted and was going to have to book another hotel, and hubby wasn't pleased at all. However got Friday and Saturday. Good central location, reception staff were really helpful in ensuring I didn't have to move rooms even though I was booked through 2 different providers. Bar staff friendly and enjoyed conversation with us. Room was king and bed was very comfortable, despite a number of hen parties our corridor was very quiet and good nights sleep both nights. Enjoyed Pizza which is good value and service 24 hours. Have stayed here on 6 occasions and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: we had 429 and as I said quiet and good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionamcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear fionamcg,

We're happy to hear you were able to stay with us on dates that suited you and that you had an enjoyable weekend. I will pass on your review to the rest of our team who will be pleased with your comments. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you and your husband on your next stay at Days Inn.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Sat nav sent me to rear of hotel, so I called reception, got put on hold for a silly amount of time before getting a " too busy to answer message"
Room was clean nd comfortable, but the noise of other guests arriving back between 2 and 5 in the morning meant a decent sleepwas impossible. Even a towel at the large gap at the foot of our door didnt mute the running noise and voices waking us up constantly. Be warned.

Room Tip: as far away from the lifts as possible would be advised to avoid passing guests noise pollution !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenLaird1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear KenLaird1961,

I was very concerned to hear you had issues with your stay. Our postcode does bring up the road behind the hotel which has a walkway to the reception area. I apologise for the noise during your stay and I hope the time you spent in Liverpool made up for this.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We booked this hotel through Groupon with the Pizza and Wine deal. Could not fault the service at the hotel. The reception staff where friendly and extremely helpful. The food was far better then we expected. The pizza was a generous size and we had nachos which came with all the trimmings. There was plenty of choice for the breakfast the next day.

The room it's self was spacious with nice decor and clean.

Would defiantly recommend :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Laura S,

Thank you for your review and the full marks you have given our hotel. We very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff accommodating. We hope you and your friends had a great time in Liverpool and thank you for your recommendation.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here for one night,highly recommended.One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.Friendly helpful staff.Great full English breakfast.Centrally located hotel ideal for Liverpools excellent night life.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen260151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Karen260151,

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased you found the staff helpful and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope you had a great night out in Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Fantastic enjoyed every moment well presented hotel, staff where keen to help and hotel room was a decent size, breakfast buffet was amazing my wife and I would definitely come again to this hotel thank you very much.

Room Tip: King size bed is massive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aroon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Aroon R,

What a great review! Thank you for your comments on our team and the hotel. We're happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your staff with us. We look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing