We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #39 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Lovely central location. Helpful, friendly staff. They didn't have a double for the night we wanted, so put two single beds together. breakfast excellent choice. Pizza evening meal in the deal which was tasty. Quiet room, which was spacious.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan_872014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Jan_872014,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're pleased you enjoyed your visit and found the rooms quiet and staff helpful. We hope you had a great time exploring our city and we look forward to seeing you on our next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    982
    875
    267
    54
    40
See reviews for
372
858
112
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here for one night over the Christmas period, hotel was lovely and clean rooms very spacious nice big shower, iron, ironing board, kettle, tea coffee and flat screen tv all included, I would certainly stay here again. The location is excellent for all parts of the city centre.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Jonny2011,

Thank you for such great scores on your review. We're happy to hear you found the facilities in your room handy and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadcaster
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Good location, friendly staff, great cooked breakfast with plenty of added extras and room was clean and comfy what more do you want loved every bit of our stay in Liverpool so much to do and see .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Pamela M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We're glad you enjoyed exploring our city and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Had a great time , hotel was clean , quiet and optimum location for Liverpool One shopping and pubs and clubs aswell as the docks , only complaint would be that the sofa bed in room was completely uncomfortable but after a few drinks it didn't matter.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Naomi P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with the sofa bed but I hope the rest of the stay made up for it. We're glad you found the location handy and that you had a great time in Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Just back from 2 night stay in Days Inn Liverpool, initially couldn't get the date I wanted and was going to have to book another hotel, and hubby wasn't pleased at all. However got Friday and Saturday. Good central location, reception staff were really helpful in ensuring I didn't have to move rooms even though I was booked through 2 different providers. Bar staff friendly and enjoyed conversation with us. Room was king and bed was very comfortable, despite a number of hen parties our corridor was very quiet and good nights sleep both nights. Enjoyed Pizza which is good value and service 24 hours. Have stayed here on 6 occasions and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: we had 429 and as I said quiet and good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionamcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear fionamcg,

We're happy to hear you were able to stay with us on dates that suited you and that you had an enjoyable weekend. I will pass on your review to the rest of our team who will be pleased with your comments. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you and your husband on your next stay at Days Inn.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Sat nav sent me to rear of hotel, so I called reception, got put on hold for a silly amount of time before getting a " too busy to answer message"
Room was clean nd comfortable, but the noise of other guests arriving back between 2 and 5 in the morning meant a decent sleepwas impossible. Even a towel at the large gap at the foot of our door didnt mute the running noise and voices waking us up constantly. Be warned.

Room Tip: as far away from the lifts as possible would be advised to avoid passing guests noise pollution !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenLaird1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear KenLaird1961,

I was very concerned to hear you had issues with your stay. Our postcode does bring up the road behind the hotel which has a walkway to the reception area. I apologise for the noise during your stay and I hope the time you spent in Liverpool made up for this.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We booked this hotel through Groupon with the Pizza and Wine deal. Could not fault the service at the hotel. The reception staff where friendly and extremely helpful. The food was far better then we expected. The pizza was a generous size and we had nachos which came with all the trimmings. There was plenty of choice for the breakfast the next day.

The room it's self was spacious with nice decor and clean.

Would defiantly recommend :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Laura S,

Thank you for your review and the full marks you have given our hotel. We very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff accommodating. We hope you and your friends had a great time in Liverpool and thank you for your recommendation.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
3,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 97 in Liverpool
1,506 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing