We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #41 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband and I stayed for 1 night as we were attending a 60th birthday bash at Hard Days Night and we wanted a rest before we set out and a quiet night's sleep on return.
This was our first experience of 'Days Inn' but it won't be our last.
First class staff from Check In to Maintenance.The staff are friendly, helpful and courteous !Our room on the fifth floor at back of building was perfect-warm and quiet with a very comfy bed.
Breakfast- which was included - was great with everything you could want in ample supply and immaculate breakfast area.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in our home city and will DEFINITELY be back.
Well done to all the staff for such a professionally run and friendly establishment-cheers!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Lesley M,

What a great review! Thank you for your comments and we are glad to hear you found the team helpful and the rooms comfortable. We hope you had a great time at the birthday party and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again on your next trip to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,376 - 1,382 of 2,347 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Very helpful staff. Great rooms that were very quiet. Highly recommended and would go back. Booking was a breeze and again, the people were helpful getting us in late. Easy to find. Ironing board and iron were very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Kevin A,

Thank you for your recommendation and your comments about your hotel. We happy you found the staff helpful and the rooms quiet. We hope you enjoyed exploring Liverpool and we look forward to hopefully seeing you on your next trip.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed at the end of January for one night with my daughter, to visit a university. Just needed somewhere convenient,central, clean and comfortable. It ticked all the boxes. Staff were very helpful with information before making the booking and were similarly helpful when we arrived rather late in the evening. The room was quiet - as we had requested. It was of good proportions, clean and had all we needed for an overnight stay. We had a drink in the bar at the end of the night, again the staff were friendly and welcoming, and the same was true the following morning at breakfast. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances2AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Frances2AA,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and are glad you and your daughter found our rooms comfortable and staff helpful. We hope you enjoyed visiting Liverpool and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel is in the middle of the centre. Easy to find and return at night. It's simple decorated and spacious. You have everything you need during your stay even an ironing board and iron. The staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Maria G,

Thank you for such high scores in your review. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased you found our team friendly and the local handy. We hope you had a great time in Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed here on 01.02.14 for my partners birthday, from the outside you could be excused for walking passed and not noticing the entrance but once inside your experience begins, the staff were really friendly and helpful, we asked to leave our suitcase as we were early and wanted to explore the city the staff were more than obliging, we could not fault the location a couple of minutes walk from both the city centre and the Albert Dock. We returned to the hotel later in the day we noticed how clean the public areas were, our room was extremely large with comfortable bed, settee, large TV and decent size shower again the room was spotless. I only have a small gripe and that is more to do with the residents than hotel, why don't, people show consideration when opening and closing doors when they return from their night out. Breakfast was a delight, everything you could wish for and a decent window to eat, 08.00 to 11.00. The food was cooked well and the choice was amazing, again helpful staff on hand. We paid £85.00 for one nights stay including full breakfast, a bargain for a Saturday night, I would highly recommend this hotel and will return again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a mezzanine room, I was told they are larger than the majority of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Andrew W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and the scores you have awarded us. We take pride in our customer service and are very pleased to hear you found the staff friendly and helpful. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

It was very easy to get to from the airport, got the bus for £2 and was only a 2min walk from there. Also very close to the centre, shops bars and restaurants all within walking distance and transport links at the door

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Henry T,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We really appreciate the scores you have awarded us and we're pleased you found the location so handy for your trip.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Lovely central location. Helpful, friendly staff. They didn't have a double for the night we wanted, so put two single beds together. breakfast excellent choice. Pizza evening meal in the deal which was tasty. Quiet room, which was spacious.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan_872014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Jan_872014,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're pleased you enjoyed your visit and found the rooms quiet and staff helpful. We hope you had a great time exploring our city and we look forward to seeing you on our next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,324 reviews
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £42 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing