We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #41 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times know and can not fault. The staff have been one of the friendliest i have known. I have stayed at a lot of hotels and this beats the lot. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The breakfast was exceptional, service excellent. It is in a perfect location, next to james st station and all the local amenities. I maybe bias as I come from liverpool but now live in north wales, but this hotel sums up what I consider to be the friendliest city in the world

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over looking the river mersey and the albert Dock, the lights are fantast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHEGLYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,279 - 1,285 of 2,327 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with a groupon deal so we had a night's stay at a reduced rate which was an absolute bargain. However, even at the normal rate I would recommend the hotel. It's close to Liverpool one and the Albert dock. It's clean and modern and the staff are very friendly. We had

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telj76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear telj76,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and for the hotel clean and staff friendly. Thank you for the high scores and we will hopefully see you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,

Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I stopped here Sunday the 16th march, we had a fab time, hotel staff friendly, room spacious and very clean, food delicious, excellent stay if I really had to pick a fault it would be there is no parking on hotel site so you have to leave car on the multi story car park to Liverpool one, which isn't that far away but far enough when u don't know the city well, and you have to pay £9.50 for 24hrs, which didn't really affect us to much as only stopped for the night so we only paid for the 1 day £9.50, but it could become costly if stopping for more than one night.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poys80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Poys80,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Unfortunately because of our location there isn't space available for our own car park but we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay regardless.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Fantastic location, near to everything, I can't fault our stay whatsoever, very clean, great pizza's and breakfast.
Not neat the train station as someone mentioned its a metro line but wasn't noisy at all
we overlooked the main street, but weren't disturbed by noise at all
We will definately book again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear julie m,

Thank your for your comments on your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed staying here. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We could not have picked a better placed hotel! Was actually taken back at how accessible everything is from there. The hotel is very easy to find, and is all of a few hundred yards from the main shopping hub in the city! There are a number of very nice bars a few doors away, and clubs and pubs within a good walk-able distance. I was concerned that hotel appears on the map at least, to be above a railway station. Which it is, however it is a metro line and simply cannot be heard anywhere in the hotel. If anything this is another good point for the hotel as it makes it even more accessible!! The room we stayed in was of a very good size, the king size bed was extremely comfy and the bathroom was very nice. Breakfast was included in our room price and is served across a good time period, and had everything we wanted. Skip the orange juice though.

Staff there were very helpful on any queries I had and provided useful directions when asked.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danmarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear danmarson,

Thank for your comments about you stay and our hotel. We are very lucky to have such a central location for the city and we're pleased you found this handy for your visit. I will pass on your comments to the rest of our team and we hope you will think of us for your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Fab hotel service excellent pizza we had was lovely. Would recommend this hotel. Cant wait to come back. Excellent location and really quiet to say that it was next to train station. Great weekend and will book
here again

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tubbsWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear tubbsWestYorkshire,

What a great review! I don't think we could have asked for a more positive one. Thank you for your comments. We love to hear guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Fantastic location in the city. We went as a group of two couples, we both booked double rooms but were put in twin rooms, when I asked at reception could we change if possible I was told straight out no even though we were staying for two nights. When we pushed the 2 beds together we were faced with disgusting dirt under the bed. The air con/ heater was broken in our room so it was freezing, again we were told we couldn't change rooms so I had to do with an extra duvet. The Sunday morning we were awoken by some workers that were loudly working putting rubbish down a shoot and into a skip at the bottom. Not a great stay but the location was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lis_2Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 99 in Liverpool
1,959 reviews
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £43 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing