We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Had 3 night stay recently.
Friendly staff. Great location to Liverpool one shopping.
Rooms were surprisingly spacious and comfortable. Only down side no drop zone to load and unload car.
Cheap breakfast was very hearty with quite a lot to choose from.
Will return one day soon.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JaT1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear JaT1963,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We love to hear that guests enjoyed their visit to Liverpool and were pleased with the hotel. Next time you visit feel free to use the luggage drop off point at the back of the hotel to make your travel a little easier. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,269 - 1,275 of 2,360 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Really pleased with the accommodation, level of cleanliness and standard of breakfast from the restaurant. We had to queue to check in; loads of football supporters in front of us, I must admit filled us with trepidation. But no worries, apart from the sound of traffic (we were on M2 just 3 other rooms;) there wasn't a sound all night. Great value for money and the location couldn't be better!

Room Tip: M level only 3 rooms on this floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Anna B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments are glad you found the hotel good value for money. I apologise for the queue at check in. Sometimes it can get busy in our reception area but we try to check everyone in as fast and efficiently as possible. We are pleased you found our hotel had high levels of cleanliness and catering and we hope you had a great time in Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Staff was very friendly, breakfast was really basic but ok, and staying on the same floor as the restaurant was a bit noisy and smelt like burnt toast every morning, but the low point was really the cleaning standard. Our bedroom was so dusty you could see it hadn't been hoovered for weeks!!
Also on the toilet, the toilet paper had an awful quality and the the shower screen is a bit small, spills water everywhere on floor.
We used the spoons on the bedroom (and left them on view) and they were never cleaned or replaced, small details but just a shame, as it shows no care...
It was my birthday, and as we have to give our details when booking a stay, would have been nice for the hotel to have noticed it somehow, but not a problem, just an idea to maybe surprise customers going that little extra mile.
We had pizza at the restaurant and I really enjoyed it.
The location is amazing, overall is was an average stay but they have the potential to be much better.

Room Tip: Avoid staying on the same floor as the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear SPolam,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests as it highlights not only what we're doing right but more importantly shows us areas in which we can improve. I apologise for the state of the room and I will be bringing this up with our housekeeping team. I'm glad you found the location handy for your stay and that you have noticed that we have the potential to improve as we strive do to this and to improve what we can offer guests on a daily basis. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Liverpool and had a great birthday.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent and accessible easily via public transport, the Albert Dock is only some footsteps away as well as the vibrant city centre. The staff is very helpful, check-in and ceck-out was more than easy, even as in my case at 5 a.m including the offer for getting me a taxi to the airport.
The rooms are very spacious and well-equipped, having all you need for a weekend stay or longer. Shower gel and soap can be found in dispensers on the wall, all other toiletries are to be purchased at the reception if needed. However, I couldn't help noticing some stains on the carpet and some of the decorative pillows were slightly worn, but that hasn't affected a comfortable stay. One has to get used to the open shower in the bathroom but the facilities as such are great.
All in all, I enjoyed my stay at the Days Inn and would consider staying there again, if there's another offer on the room rate as I personally think they are a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wurzlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at room 305 for 3 nights this week and all in all we enjoyed our time at days inn. The room was basic but for the price it was very good value considering the hotel is located in the city centre, 5 minute walk from the shopping centre and 5 minutes from liverpool wheel and arena. Hotel had everything you would need for your stay; iron, ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities, powerful shower. The room was modern in appearance and the cleaners did a fantastic job every day they cleaned our room. Parking is about 5 minute walk from hotel, you get a voucher from the hotel to reduce the parking to 9.50 per day from 15.00 so we spent 28.50 in total, parking was very secure. The hotel offers free wifi which worked fine during our stay apart from on our checkout day the wifi did not work between 7am until we checked out at 11am. Hotel is located right next to a train station and we weren't affected by any noise, just the odd prank knock at the door and phone call! Would recommend staying here to anyone if they want a bargain.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank michaelsmith2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here on a Thursday night at the start of April. I can't fault the place. Location, price, amenities, all tick the boxes.
The rooms themselves are spacious and very clean. Bathrooms are perfect as well. The shower was very powerful and all toiletries are already in dispensaries on the walls, which is very handy. The air conditioning was great as some hotels put restrictions on how cold you can set them, not here.
Staff very courteous and polite. My wife and I met many nationalities when we were there and no one had a bad word to say about the place.
We will return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hairyeyeballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Excellent location for the train station & city center. Clean, modern, spacious and friendly staff. Went on a Group On deal which was excellent value. Paying full price would have been quite expensive for a room for one night. Would definitely stay there again but probably when there is another offer on.

Room Tip: stayed on 5th floor which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayne117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#28 of 100 in Liverpool
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#21 of 100 in Liverpool
1,483 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £44 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing