We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay and awesome location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #41 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay and awesome location”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed in Days in Liverpool over Easter Weekend 2014.

I have to say I was very impressed, the rooms were clean and accommodated three people easily. Beds were comfortable and room thoroughly cleaned during the day.

The location is one of the major advantages as it is close to the waterfront and also very close to restaurants and night-life.

The only thing I would change would be the showers. The shower screen only covers half the shower which results in some water finding its way to the tiles.

On the whole, I would definitely stay in Days Inn Liverpool again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ynysforgan_Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Ynysforgan_Jack,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're pleased you enjoyed the Easter Weekend with us and found the rooms comfortable for your group. We are very lucky to have such a central location and we're glad you found this handy for your stay.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    870
    263
    54
    40
See reviews for
369
854
112
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancs
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed for 1 night. Check-in was very efficient and nice comfortable room. Breakfast was very good and hotel is great location for exploring Liverpool. Would definitely stay again as very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsmay19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear magsmay19,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're pleased you enjoyed your visit and found the breakfast good and room comfortable. We look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Everything was first class.
great staff from reception to bar staff to cleaners.
didnt want to leave ..
we will definatly be back again.
hooefully if liverpool win the league we can come back to celebrate...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarfe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear scarfe2014,

Thank you for your comments and your review. We love to hear that guests enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Liverpool and we'll keep our fingers crossed for a Liverpool win.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very central. The staff was very helpful and due to a hen nite on when I stayd we wer offered a quiet side of the hotel which suited me fine.Beds very comfortable and rooms very spacious The only downfall was to get to the quieter end you had to walk through the bar/restaurant to access it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkerrhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear walkerrhona,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location central and the beds comfortable. We hope you will think of us for your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Days Inn Liverpool for one night. Clean and contemporary, decent size room, with a REAL comfy bed and bedding. I was told the sofa bed wasn't as nice.

Modern bathroom, clean with a powerful shower. Wardrobe space and plenty of plugs. Flat screen T.V with most channels.

Next door to James Street train station however I didn't notice any disturbance.

Town center is walking distance with plenty of shops. Hotel is aprox 8-10 min walk from Lime Street station.

Buffet style Breakfast, rather bland but edible. Staff encountered were really friendly and helpful.

Booked with booking.com £73 for 3 persons one night. Will defo visit again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CherylE186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear CherylE186402,

Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I stopped here from 26th February to 28th February. The hotel was clean and tidy it was more than I expected so much that I can't wait to go back to Liverpool in the summer. Everything about the hotel was spot on.The breakfast was good you had a vast variety to pick from to suit everyone.Location was excellent we walked everywhere as we were close to everything. During our stay in Liverpool we went on the magical mystery tour which we both enjoyed. The Cavern Club is worth a visit my hubby and I went there twice during our stay and on the Thursday night we managed to see a Beatles tribute band which was great. We also went to the Albert Docks they had some great restaurants there and we even had a boat trip on the river Mersey.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micheleaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear micheleaddy,

We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and their time in Liverpool. We're very lucky to have such a central location and we're pleased you found this handy for your stay. We look forward to seeing you both in the summer.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Nice decent size rooms, location good near liverpool one and albert dock.
Only one negative for us,our room was on the mezzanine floor which means you hear the trains as the hotel is on top of james street station.

Having said that we would stay again but not on this floor.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank julimac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear julimac123,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you could hear the trains below the hotel but I'm glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and would stay with us again. We hope you enjoyed exploring Liverpool and seeing the sites.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing