We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“happy days” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #38 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“happy days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

this was our second stay at days inn Liverpool. It won't be our last. The deal we got was very good, and very inexpensive for b & b. The rooms were clean and comfortable, especially the large bed. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123olly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear 123olly,

Thank you for recommending us and for your comments. We love to hear guests choose to stay with us repeatedly and we're pleased you found the rooms clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,

Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    862
    250
    52
    37
See reviews for
356
841
112
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent location 10 minutes away from Albert docks and the Cavern etc , restaurant food very tasty , cleanliness of room excellent , quality of sleep not great due to being near busy pubs and James street station and ice machine right outside my door but to be expected ! my pillows were a little lumpy but for a 3 star hotel i cant complain too much and i will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Liverpool

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynzclapperton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear lynzclapperton,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and I'm sorry to hear you had issues with noise and the pillows. When our team is made aware of these we would try to rectify them as soon as possible. We're glad you still had a great stay regardless and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
200 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed in Days in Liverpool over Easter Weekend 2014.

I have to say I was very impressed, the rooms were clean and accommodated three people easily. Beds were comfortable and room thoroughly cleaned during the day.

The location is one of the major advantages as it is close to the waterfront and also very close to restaurants and night-life.

The only thing I would change would be the showers. The shower screen only covers half the shower which results in some water finding its way to the tiles.

On the whole, I would definitely stay in Days Inn Liverpool again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ynysforgan_Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Ynysforgan_Jack,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're pleased you enjoyed the Easter Weekend with us and found the rooms comfortable for your group. We are very lucky to have such a central location and we're glad you found this handy for your stay.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed for 1 night. Check-in was very efficient and nice comfortable room. Breakfast was very good and hotel is great location for exploring Liverpool. Would definitely stay again as very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magsmay19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear magsmay19,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're pleased you enjoyed your visit and found the breakfast good and room comfortable. We look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Everything was first class.
great staff from reception to bar staff to cleaners.
didnt want to leave ..
we will definatly be back again.
hooefully if liverpool win the league we can come back to celebrate...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scarfe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear scarfe2014,

Thank you for your comments and your review. We love to hear that guests enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Liverpool and we'll keep our fingers crossed for a Liverpool win.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very central. The staff was very helpful and due to a hen nite on when I stayd we wer offered a quiet side of the hotel which suited me fine.Beds very comfortable and rooms very spacious The only downfall was to get to the quieter end you had to walk through the bar/restaurant to access it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walkerrhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear walkerrhona,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location central and the beds comfortable. We hope you will think of us for your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Days Inn Liverpool for one night. Clean and contemporary, decent size room, with a REAL comfy bed and bedding. I was told the sofa bed wasn't as nice.

Modern bathroom, clean with a powerful shower. Wardrobe space and plenty of plugs. Flat screen T.V with most channels.

Next door to James Street train station however I didn't notice any disturbance.

Town center is walking distance with plenty of shops. Hotel is aprox 8-10 min walk from Lime Street station.

Buffet style Breakfast, rather bland but edible. Staff encountered were really friendly and helpful.

Booked with booking.com £73 for 3 persons one night. Will defo visit again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CherylE186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear CherylE186402,

Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,783 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing