We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Throughly enjoyed my 2 nights stay at the weekend for the Dolly Parton concert at Echo Arena, staff very helpful and friendly. Near to all amenities, straight off the train at Lime Street onto the underground train, came out next door to the hotel, no need for taxis. Will definitely be going again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizhx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Lizhx2,

We love to hear our guests had a great time staying with us and will come back to stay again. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased you found the staff friendly and the location handy. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,289)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,115 - 1,121 of 2,289 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

The room was very nice, but a little noisy from the street. The bathroom design was poor because of the insufficient lighting over the mirror. We found the staff very pleasant and very helpful. The dining was very good. The lift from the street to the lobby was out of service and there was not a sign on it informing arriving guest of the fact.

Room Tip: Try and get them to give you a room not facing James Street.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Hugh D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and I will pass your review to the rest of our management team to investigate further the matters you have highlighted.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Was sceptical about staying here as small reception area does not make a good first impression. However its a spacious hotel with large clean, well maintained rooms. Shower was excellent. Handy to Liverpool One bus station and city centre

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cantonasbigbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Cantonasbigbrother,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay here. We're glad you found the hotel well maintained and the location was handy for your visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had a great time, central location, very clean, breakfast was very good value for money, we went midweek hotel was quiet at night so got a good nights sleep. Location is very good enjoyed the shops, docks and particularly the Cavern Club and pubs.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markcrossey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Markcrossey,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will keep us in mind for your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The cooked breakfast was excellent and the voucher to reduce the car parking charges was an added bonus. Shower was great and the room was good. Only negative was not being able to open the window to get fresh air.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Mark W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Unfortunately we are unable to open the windows due to the design of the building but I hope the rest of your stay more than made up for this. We hope you will think of us for your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great central location, perfect for all that the city centre has to offer, but still very quiet in the rooms. Very helpful receptionist, excellent breakfast choice, secure lift access to floors, well-furnished & very clean rooms

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Peter W,

What a great review. Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent value hotel,great position,friendly efficient staff .Massive comfortable beds well equipped room.
Had breakfast one day should have had before good quality food and good variety.
Will stay again.
Strongly recommened.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t0ny48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear t0ny48,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your comments and are glad you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,423 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,149 reviews
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £42 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing