We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short city break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“short city break”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Excellent location for seeing all the attractions.
Comfortable room and very friendly helpful staff.
Would both recommend and return in the future.
It is secure as noone not resident can enter the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Susan B,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased you found the room comfortable and staff friendly. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    898
    271
    55
    42
See reviews for
384
872
115
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Throughly enjoyed my 2 nights stay at the weekend for the Dolly Parton concert at Echo Arena, staff very helpful and friendly. Near to all amenities, straight off the train at Lime Street onto the underground train, came out next door to the hotel, no need for taxis. Will definitely be going again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizhx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Lizhx2,

We love to hear our guests had a great time staying with us and will come back to stay again. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased you found the staff friendly and the location handy. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The room was very nice, but a little noisy from the street. The bathroom design was poor because of the insufficient lighting over the mirror. We found the staff very pleasant and very helpful. The dining was very good. The lift from the street to the lobby was out of service and there was not a sign on it informing arriving guest of the fact.

Room Tip: Try and get them to give you a room not facing James Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Hugh D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and I will pass your review to the rest of our management team to investigate further the matters you have highlighted.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Was sceptical about staying here as small reception area does not make a good first impression. However its a spacious hotel with large clean, well maintained rooms. Shower was excellent. Handy to Liverpool One bus station and city centre

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cantonasbigbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Cantonasbigbrother,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay here. We're glad you found the hotel well maintained and the location was handy for your visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had a great time, central location, very clean, breakfast was very good value for money, we went midweek hotel was quiet at night so got a good nights sleep. Location is very good enjoyed the shops, docks and particularly the Cavern Club and pubs.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markcrossey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Markcrossey,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will keep us in mind for your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The cooked breakfast was excellent and the voucher to reduce the car parking charges was an added bonus. Shower was great and the room was good. Only negative was not being able to open the window to get fresh air.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Mark W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Unfortunately we are unable to open the windows due to the design of the building but I hope the rest of your stay more than made up for this. We hope you will think of us for your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingatestone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great central location, perfect for all that the city centre has to offer, but still very quiet in the rooms. Very helpful receptionist, excellent breakfast choice, secure lift access to floors, well-furnished & very clean rooms

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Peter W,

What a great review. Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,399 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,658 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,065 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing