We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 3* option in central Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #39 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Lancashire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent 3* option in central Liverpool”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Staff were delightful. Good sized and very comfortable room. Would have been nice to have comfy sitting area in bar. Breakfast a bit disappointing. Not as good quality or as fresh as eg Premier Inn.
Has to be 200 characters so filling space.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Jane M,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and I will pass on your review to our Restaurant team to invesitgate your suggestions further.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    982
    875
    267
    54
    40
See reviews for
372
858
112
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice stay, brilliant hospitality, perfect location. Only thing missing was a frigde in the room..;) polite and helpfull people in the reseption, made my third stay at this hotel perfect..! I will most certainly use days inn liverpool city centre the next time I visit Liverpoll..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veikko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Veikko K,

We love to hear that guests chose to stay with us each time they visit Liverpool. Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

had a good stay.
quick check in .efficient and helpful staf.
decent breakfast.
gave us the option of late check out.
good storage space for left luggage.
well located and close to town centre.
clean and nice room.
good bathroom and shower.
needed to adjust the room temp twice.
bed not supportive.

Room Tip: fifth floor has ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinoyjyoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear chinoyjyoti,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and we're pleased you found our staff efficient and the room was nice. We hope you and your family enjoyed your visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very easy to find when using a sat nav. The reception is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and plenty of storage for clothes and the room was very open and large. The shower in the room was the best I have ever had it was brilliant. The only little downfall was the windows didn't open at all, but at least there air con waa good. The parking was good its one of the main car parks for the city. Trying to find the car park was hard the map was not very clean to read. But as it turned out the car park in just situated opposite the Albert Dock its a underground one. Was a very enjoyable stay I would definitely recommend the days inn. The bar and breakfast facilities were also very good

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dannybuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear dannybuck,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We love to hear guests enjoyed their stay and that you found the staff helpful and rooms comfortable. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you will think of us for your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice stay at the days inn.staff very pleasant and helpful. room clean, tidy and modern.bed comfortable and great shower breakfast delicious and good selection,and I'm quiet fussy.Well done days inn.would highly recommend for a stay in Liverpool.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Linzi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Linzi S,

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review and we hope you will think of us for your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a very spacious, comfortable room on our first night's stay & a delicious selection of foods for breakfast (especially the fresh fruit). The staff were friendly & helpful. The room we had on our next night was not so good, the bathroom was small & a little tight to move around in. There was also a lot of very loud music & singing from the pub down the road, which went on until roughly 12.00 at night! We were therefore unable to have an early night like we'd hoped for! We told the reception staff & they told us that they'd spoken to the bar owners & they said they'd keep the noise to a minimum. Well obviously not working out! Then in the morning there wasn't so much to choose from on the breakfast front, especially the fresh fruit & croissants. We also thought they could do mushrooms as part of their cooked breakfast & keep the hot items in covered containers to help keep them hot.

Room Tip: A room on the side of the hotel which doesn't face the road might be a good idea, because then y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Sue H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm pleased you found the staff friendly and helpful during your visit. I apologise for the issues you had on the second night of your stay and I will pass on your suggestions to our Restaurant team. I hope the time you spent in Liverpool more than made up for this.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Excellent location for seeing all the attractions.
Comfortable room and very friendly helpful staff.
Would both recommend and return in the future.
It is secure as noone not resident can enter the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Susan B,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased you found the room comfortable and staff friendly. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 97 in Liverpool
1,508 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing