We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
62 Castle Street(Liverpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Aloft Liverpool(Liverpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,383 results
Traveller rating
1,033
940
293
66
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
940
293
66
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjames street stationgreat locationunderground stationcity centretaxi rankcar parkgood sizebudget hotelq parkcavern quarterroom was spaciouspier headshort walkgreat showerfirst floorironing boardcavern club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,190 - 1,195 of 2,383 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Clean, nice breakfast room & bar. A/C a bit difficult to work as was getting wife which were free but perhaps I was't clever enough. Had a comfortable nights sleep. Just a stroll from Lime Street oh the showers are excellent

Station also

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HarissaIsHot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear HarissalsHot,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're glad you found the location handy and the showers good. We hope you will think of us again for your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

stayed here for one night. was going to see the lion king. 10 minute walk to theatre. 5 minute walk and you are in the centre of everything in the town.
hotel staff very polite and helpful. room very modern and clean. didn't eat there so cant comment. would definatley stay here again if we were to visit Liverpool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel1972fax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Mel1972fax,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're pleased you found the staff helpful and the room comfortable. We really appreciate your comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Liverpool. We hope you had a great time at the Lion King.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Not the best hotel I've ever stayed in, but for the price very reasonable. Rooms were mostly clean, some amenities not in the room. A noisy fan in the bathroom that couldn't be turned off. The plus side is the location, breakfast was adequate and very quiet rooms. Would recommend for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike12689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear mike12689,

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. We're pleased you found the price reasonable and the location handy during your stay. I'm sorry to hear you had problems with your fan. I hope you and your friends enjoyed your visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is very centrally located close to train buses and even on foot. It is very clean with a good sized room and showser, really available wifi. the staff are very cordial and helpful breakfast good and starts early.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarT17666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear MarT17666,

What a great review. Thank you for your comments. We love to hear that guests enjoyed their stay with us. We are very lucky to have such a central location and we're pleased you found this handy during your visit.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Staff were delightful. Good sized and very comfortable room. Would have been nice to have comfy sitting area in bar. Breakfast a bit disappointing. Not as good quality or as fresh as eg Premier Inn.
Has to be 200 characters so filling space.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Jane M,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and I will pass on your review to our Restaurant team to invesitgate your suggestions further.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews