We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Days Inn Liverpool on James Street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #40 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Days Inn Liverpool on James Street”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very pleasant staff on the front desk. Lovely and clean hotel with spacious and tasteful room. The menu looks fine and reasonably priced but we didn't eat at the hotel on this visit. Great location for echo arena and tge Albert Dock with its selection of museums and shops and pubs and restaurants. We definitely visit again and may even choose the Days Inn again if the price continues to stay competitive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Louise D,

Thank for such a great review and high scores. We really appreciate you feedback and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    870
    261
    54
    40
See reviews for
368
854
112
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The reception staff were very polite and helpful. The bar staff were pleasant and very engaging. The room was great, very clean and ample for our needs. Location was great for the Albert Docks, the ferry, the Cavern, the museum, the open top bus tour etc. There is no parking but we parked in the multi storey on the Princes Dock and it only cost £22 from Friday evening to Sunday afternoon.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Nick G,

What a great review! Thank you for your lovely comments. I will pass your review to the rest of our staff to let them know you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to hear guests had a pleasant stay.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Brilliant stay, staff were ultra friendly and couldn't so enough for us. Made to feel very welcome indeed. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Perfect location near to Liverpool One and the docks. Will definitely be heading back soon!

Room Tip: Try to avoid the first floor as there was some noise from the bar/restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Chris A,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Andrews, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a great stay at the Days Inn, James Street Station, Liverpool this past June. They rooms were very clean. The beds were clean and comfortable. Our room was on the front, but by around 11:00pm the noise quieted down. We were above the subway station, and during the day you could slightly feel the trains entering and leaving the station, but that did not go on all night. The dining room/breakfast was great. We ate at the hotel the first night. The lasagna was the best I have ever had. The breakfast is all you can eat, or at least they never said anything. We were there when the FIFA football games for England were on. The TV was on in the dining area. There was a little noise, but over all the guest were very gracious, and quiet. We were there when the Waterfront Festival was on. GREAT LOCATION if you want to attend the events. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear heather645,

Thank you for your comments and your recommendation of our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will think of us for your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Perfect, clean, quiet, nice friendly staff.
Excellent location for Arena and a few nice pubs within walking distance. (Not the one next door) the pubs are open late and you can get food pretty much anytime. We didn't stay for breakfast but it looked ok. Parking is not great so take the train, it's right next to a station.

The lift has a funny accent ! 10/10 stay we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAFreeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear LAFreeway,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and we are glad your enjoyed your stay here. We hope you had a great time at the Echo.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

this was our first stay and last stay at Days Inn will only go back at a very very last resort. The twin room had no hot water had a boil kettle 4 times to get a wash with in the morning. The beds had been unzipped and the double quits and quilt cover had not been put on right and in any case should have been singles on the beds. We even had to make the beds ourselves as it looked that the sheets has just been throw on and left. The mattresses were very soft no good to anyonw with back problems and no curtains up at the windows.

We even had to move rooms and this is what we had. So to anyone who wants a nice place to stay don't ever book here. The best was the Breakfast that was all.

Room Tip: Don't book here at all. Wish I had taken camera to prove all this. So sorry I had not packed it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

this was our first visit to liverpool ,from start to finish Days Inn hotel is the perfect hotel to stay in its on the door step for everything the station is a short walk even with luggage .the staff were delightful and so happy we will definately go back and stay its just top class.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear mooroach,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing