We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and good standard all round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked this for its convenient location to the Pierhead, but it is also perfect for all transport in and around Liverpool. (We went to see the Gormley figures at Crosby for instance and St. James' station is literally next door). Our room was on the top floor and very quiet and comfy. Everything worked as it should. We also really appreciated the ice machine as it was a warm day. Breakfast was fine - as you would expect. We did have an evening meal which was perfectly adequate and promptly served. The staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful. We would definitely stay there again and we do visit Liverpool at least twice a year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors as traffic noise could be an issue lower down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Blippo,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We love to hear that guests enjoyed their stay with us and we're pleased you found the location handy for your visit. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,158 - 1,164 of 2,361 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very pleasant staff on the front desk. Lovely and clean hotel with spacious and tasteful room. The menu looks fine and reasonably priced but we didn't eat at the hotel on this visit. Great location for echo arena and tge Albert Dock with its selection of museums and shops and pubs and restaurants. We definitely visit again and may even choose the Days Inn again if the price continues to stay competitive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Louise D,

Thank for such a great review and high scores. We really appreciate you feedback and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The reception staff were very polite and helpful. The bar staff were pleasant and very engaging. The room was great, very clean and ample for our needs. Location was great for the Albert Docks, the ferry, the Cavern, the museum, the open top bus tour etc. There is no parking but we parked in the multi storey on the Princes Dock and it only cost £22 from Friday evening to Sunday afternoon.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Nick G,

What a great review! Thank you for your lovely comments. I will pass your review to the rest of our staff to let them know you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to hear guests had a pleasant stay.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Brilliant stay, staff were ultra friendly and couldn't so enough for us. Made to feel very welcome indeed. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Perfect location near to Liverpool One and the docks. Will definitely be heading back soon!

Room Tip: Try to avoid the first floor as there was some noise from the bar/restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Chris A,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a great stay at the Days Inn, James Street Station, Liverpool this past June. They rooms were very clean. The beds were clean and comfortable. Our room was on the front, but by around 11:00pm the noise quieted down. We were above the subway station, and during the day you could slightly feel the trains entering and leaving the station, but that did not go on all night. The dining room/breakfast was great. We ate at the hotel the first night. The lasagna was the best I have ever had. The breakfast is all you can eat, or at least they never said anything. We were there when the FIFA football games for England were on. The TV was on in the dining area. There was a little noise, but over all the guest were very gracious, and quiet. We were there when the Waterfront Festival was on. GREAT LOCATION if you want to attend the events. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear heather645,

Thank you for your comments and your recommendation of our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will think of us for your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Perfect, clean, quiet, nice friendly staff.
Excellent location for Arena and a few nice pubs within walking distance. (Not the one next door) the pubs are open late and you can get food pretty much anytime. We didn't stay for breakfast but it looked ok. Parking is not great so take the train, it's right next to a station.

The lift has a funny accent ! 10/10 stay we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAFreeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear LAFreeway,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and we are glad your enjoyed your stay here. We hope you had a great time at the Echo.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

this was our first stay and last stay at Days Inn will only go back at a very very last resort. The twin room had no hot water had a boil kettle 4 times to get a wash with in the morning. The beds had been unzipped and the double quits and quilt cover had not been put on right and in any case should have been singles on the beds. We even had to make the beds ourselves as it looked that the sheets has just been throw on and left. The mattresses were very soft no good to anyonw with back problems and no curtains up at the windows.

We even had to move rooms and this is what we had. So to anyone who wants a nice place to stay don't ever book here. The best was the Breakfast that was all.

Room Tip: Don't book here at all. Wish I had taken camera to prove all this. So sorry I had not packed it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#28 of 100 in Liverpool
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#22 of 100 in Liverpool
1,484 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £44 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing