We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #38 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Have just returned from Monday to Friday stay, worst hotel I have ever stayed in for food not fit to eat unless you love mince. Staff unhelpful when complained. Beware all is not what it seems!!!! Stay away I would recommend.

Room Tip: Basic rooms & noise from road on front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reidjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Reidjanet,

I was very concerned to read your review on our hotel and have been investigating further into this matter. I believe that you were staying with us through an organised tour which had confirmed the menu with our hotel before your arrival and had agreed it was suitable for your group. When your concerns about the food were brought to the attention of our staff we did offer alternatives but I apologise that these were not to your liking. I hope that your time spent in Liverpool more than made up for the issues you had with our hotel.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    862
    250
    52
    37
See reviews for
356
841
112
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Having to travel with work can sometimes be lonely but a necessity. Sarah on reception at Days Inn greeted us with big smile and warm kindness. It's not often you get such a lovely greeting. She is a credit to Days Inn Liverpool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Sally W,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Sarah is very happy to see your review and was glad you enjoyed your stay.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The warm welcome spirit I received, at the first minutes, when arrived, gave me very good impression that all the staff was very helpful and kind, the thing that made me feel home. The room was big enough and clean. The location of the Hotel is excellent; walking distance to everything; Albert Dock, Liverpool Museum, Maritime Museum, shopping stores, restaurants. I would definitely recommend the this Hotel to all my friends and family should they decide to visit the interesting and cultured city of Liverpool.

Room Tip: I liked my room looking at Pierre Head, Liverpool Musuem and at the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Mona Y,

I'm very pleased to hear you found our customer service friendly and helpful. We hope every guest that stays with us finds our team welcoming.Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you had a great time in Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I just returned from a two night stay at this hotel. It was very well situated between the Albert Dock and the Liverpool 1 development. The reception was both quick and helpful and even though we arrived a little before the advertised room occupancy time the receptionist managed to find a suitable room that was ready.
Apart from some extremely noisy Italian Students our stay was extremely pleasant, and we managed to fit in most if the main tourist attractions.
Visitors should note the Liverpool 1 Central car park is about 600 metres from the hotel, and you have to carry all your clothes etc. between the two locations as there is no drop off point outside the hotel, apart from the taxi rank, which is nearly always full of taxi's.

Room Tip: Try to get one at the back of the hotel on an upper floor for the quietest stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salisburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Salisburys,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you found the location handy and the reception team efficient. I apologise for the behaviour of the other guests and I hope the rest of your stay made up for this.

Best wishes,
Am Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great hotel, good value for money. Nice friendly staff - I arrived late Monday night and one of the night managers even showed me to my room. Great location nice and easy to find and within walking distance to all the great Liverpool locations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in starting with the letter 'M' - that's the nicest, quietest part of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Carl M,

I will pass your review to our Nights Team who will be pleased you were happy with their guest service. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your visit to Liverpool and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here Sunday overnight before catching an early Isle of Man ferry. The staff were very pleasant, the room clean and comfortable, breakfast (charged extra to room) perfectly acceptable, hubby disappointed by lack of fried eggs...Car parking fairly close - not too expensive with discount offered by hotel. Good central location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jensmum101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear jensmum101,

Thank you taking the time to review your stay with us. We're lucky to have such a handy location for the ferry and we're pleased you found this useful. I will pass your suggestion to our Restaurant team.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Cannot fault this brilliant hotel ,arrived Friday evening & was greeted by Jan who was extremely helpful in finding 6 x forty somethings somewhere close by for cocktails and food.She was spot on with her choice.The room was spacious,clean and quiet, at the back of the building as requested.Breakfast was more than adequate and for the room rate a really good deal.
Back to Jan, we were out on Saturday evening and Jan was at the same bar as us, she very professionally asked if we were having a good stay, even though she wasn't even on duty! That was a very nice touch.
Liverpool was most surprising, as my first visit, everything you would need and you can walk easily everywhere, will definitely go. back

Room Tip: If you like it quiet room request a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lala-1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear lala-1965,

It's grea to hear you and your friends enjoyed your time in Liverpool. I will pass your comments on to Jan who will be very pleased she's got a mention in your review.We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,783 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing