We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good location within easy reach of the city centre and docklands attractions. Reception staff were helpful and the room was fine for the short time we were there. Breakfast was at a convenient time and the food quality was good, especially bearing in mind this is a moderately priced hotel. Will definitely visit again because Liverpool is a great city to spend a few days and this hotel is well worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mystery_Eaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Mystery_Eaters,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your review on to the rest of our team and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 2,304 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for the Open Golf tournament at Hoylake. Great rooms ideal for short stay brilliantly located in the middle of the city and close to transport links. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. All in all strongly recommended for short break and all that Liverpool has to offer which is lots!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Jeremy R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your lovely comments. We love to hear guests enjoyed their stay with us and we hope you had a great time at the golf.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is brilliantly situated just off Pierhead and at the bottom of James St. It is something of a budget hotel but the w/end we visited was expensive because there was a lot going on. Staff were cheerful, service was efficient and the room was quiet (as requested). The decor is a little bit bleak - predominant colour the same as the local buses - and the advertised deals for beer and pizza weren't attractive to us. Breakfast was inexpensive and adequate but a little disappointing (no fresh tomatoes or mushrooms and the eggs were slightly rubbery scrambled). We're no doubt in a minority these days in shrinking from ubiquitous TV screens in public areas. A sign of the times that the newspaper rack was unfilled on a Sunday morning, though a paper can be had easily at St James Station nextdoor. Would stay there again..

Room Tip: Ask for what you want: rooms with a view are over a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Amanda986,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and I will pass your review to the relevant departments to investigate these comments further. We're pleased to hear you would stay again and we look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our first trip to Days Inn in Liverpool. An ideal location right in the middle of the Docks and Liverpool 1 as well as not being too far from Liverpool Lime Street. The staff were friendly and as a wheelchair user, the accessible rooms were absolutely perfect - spacey, rails and a level access showers that are a rarity. Couldn't have wished for a more comfortable stay, will be back.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend the wheelchair accessible rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HenriettaFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear HenriettaFreeman,

We love to hear guests enjoyed staying with us and we're pleased you found the location handy and rooms comfortable. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Having stayed at Days Inn Liverpool four times (long stays with groups of Brazilian students), I can assure anyone considering staying at Days Inn Liverpool that it's the very best choice you can possibly make. The staff couldn't be nicer, more welcoming or more willing to make your stay a pleasant one. From the front desk personnel to housekeeping, from management to restautrant, bar and kitchen, I can only praise each and every member of staff. None of my requests have ever met with a negative response. Thank you so much, Days Inn Liverpool! Apart from that, the location is ideal not only for tourists but also for business people: next door to James Street Station and a few minutes away from Liverpool One Shopping Centre, the Cavern Club, Albert Dock and all the main shopping and entertainment areas. Could anyone ask for more? I don't think so.

Room Tip: Higher floors tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AngelaDupont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear AngelaDupont,

Thank you so much for your comments and your review. We really appreciate your feedback and we loved having you stay with us. I will make sure everyone gets the chance to read your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

A great location close to the main shopping area, the Beatles area plus right next to a metro station with good regular connections (no noise heard from the Metro however). Rooms are a generous size. Overall good value for money and a great location - would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evelyninhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear evelyninhouston,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very lucky to have such a central location and we're pleased you found this handy for your stay. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,

Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very good value at £65 per night. Rooms were clean and comfortable (no view from the internal bit of the building), bathroom rather well appointed - seems as if they've spent some money on new fittings. Breakfast good value wholesome and well cooked. Location is second to none really - literally next door to James St Merseyrail station from where you can get anywhere in Merseyside it seemed, and about 200 yards from the docks and Royal Liver building. The extra bed requested on room was brought up at 11pm with smiles and scouse chat from the lads on the late shift. No worries with this hotel

Room Tip: Overlooking the road would have a better view, but if you're using it just as somewhere to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank miniman2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear miniman2804,

Thank you for reviewing you stay with us in Liverpool. We are lucky to have such a central location and we're pleased this was handy for your visit. I will pass on your review to the nights team who will be very pleased with their mention.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,837 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £47 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing