We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and clean and comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location and clean and comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed for one night, wish it had been longer! This hotel is conveniently located for both Albert Dock and City Centre, everything is within easy walking distance. The Hotel staff were both friendly and helpful. The room was clean and roomy with a nice bathroom, it was quiet and the black out blind was much appreciated! The breakfast was good and they even had gluten free bread which is a bonus.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OptimisticFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    898
    270
    55
    42
See reviews for
384
871
115
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

ok hotel if you are stopping for a few nights, pictures really impressed us but let us down when we arrived to our hotel room. the rooms are very small especially for a (king room) dread to think what the normal ones looked like, room could have been hoovered before our arrival as the floor looked scruffy, also the bathrooms are a tight squeeze especially if you are a couple trying to get in + out of the bathroom with the door being in the way all the time! staff seemed friendly only spoke on check in and out. Rooms could do with modernizing and one of the lifts didn't sound too good! reminded me of a holiday camp when a big group of old ladies arrived. i thought i was getting a good deal £106.20 for 2 nights room only! however i will not be returning as i can get better for my money elsewhere in Liverpool with better facilities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lady_so
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed two nights whilst on business. I was greeted by a friendly receptionist. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped with an iron/ironing board and a good hair dryer. The bar was a bit depressing, but service was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good and dirty dishes were cleared quickly. A problem with the lock on my room door was remedied efficiently and again with a friendly apology. There was a bit of noise on the first night, but very quiet on the second. All in all, this hotel is good value for families or a quick business trip. It's also centrally located.

Room Tip: Mezzanine rooms M4 to M10 are in a middle floor which requires stair access. Don't accept one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaVaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great organization and professional work,I left my daughter for an English course and everything was under control.Good breakfast and room cleaning.If you need something you can find it at the reception,warm and perfect check in and fast check out.

Room Tip: Brilliant organization of the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onchan, null, Isle Of Man
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very Good hotel in a excellent location near to Debenhams and shops very comfortable and very central - reception staff where excellent, breakfast could be improved and more choice with options such as mushrooms and vegetarian options and there where no sauces which enhance breakfast

Room Tip: NOTHING TO COMPARE refer to other comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valladolid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is in a fabulous location, just close to the docks and the city centre. The rooms are big and really clean, and the beds sooo confortable. The decoration is really simple but modern and nice, and gives a relaxing impression. I truly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam_C_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed overnight during the Giant Puppets display in July. The location was fabulous.
Easy walking to the waterfront, shopping, and the famous Matthew Street.
Staff were exceptional. They couldn't have been more helpful.
The bar is not on ground level and therefore even when the city is very busy you can still have a quiet drink because you can only access via the lift.

Room Tip: we were on 5th floor and very pleased
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haldensnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,393 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,648 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,058 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing