We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location, great value hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #39 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, great value hotel!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in a family room which had everything we needed. The bed was comfy, room very clean, good sized bathroom with large shower and a fold out sofa bed for our daughter.
I requested a high floor after reading other reviews on here and were given a room on the top floor (5) and it was very quiet. We even had a partial view of the Albert Docks which was nice!
Location is brilliant, everything within easy walking distance.
Staff were all friendly and helpful.
We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaylouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear kaylouise,

What a great review! Thank you for such lovely comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you found the rooms comfortable. We're pleased your requests were met and we will hopefully see you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    889
    269
    55
    42
See reviews for
379
867
114
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Have just stayed at the Days Inn for 3 nights with a group brought with a deal by Edwards coaches, Cardiff. I have to say that the hotel was spotless. We stayed in room 521 which was spacious and had a lovely big bath as well as a shower over the bath. It was a very quiet twin bedded room. Each day we were provided with large, very fluffy towels. There was a Tesco Express just round the corner. We had half board so had breakfast and evening meals provided by the hotel. Apart from a few low quality desserts everything else was perfect. The dining room was small by o.k. provided the hotel was not full. The staff were excellent but particularly Cecilia and the cleaner who prepared our room on the fifth floor daily. From the quality and state of the hotel I would think that this hotel has only recently been renovated. It only took 5 mins to cross two roads and one is right on the long waterfront area. Again the hotel is only a 10 min. walk to the Cavern area where there is free entry into the Cavern Mon-Wed. Excellent live music is played there from 2pm to midnight. Come out of the hotel, turn right, and at the junction 50 yards away turn right and 300 yards along the main road you can visit the Liverpool Parish Church ( Our lady and St. Nicholas). Not much to see inside but the gardens surrounding it have a Green Flag Status by the EU. Sitting on the numerous benches in this garden you have a super view to the Waterfront and in the afternoon early evening you will be facing the sun..

Room Tip: We found floor 5 very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear jdris,

Thank you for such a detailed review and high scores. We really appreciate your comments and that you took the time to review your stay. I'm pleased to say that our hotel has not been renovated recently but due to the great team we have here, the hotel remains looking great. We're pleased you found the location handy for your visit and that you enjoyed the local nightlife.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Overall pleased with this Days Inn. Rate paid was very reasonable and room was bright and well maintained. Hotel is located within walking distance of restaurants, attractions, etc. as well as next to the underground stop. Overall, very satisfied.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor - did not hear any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mgbg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Mgbg2,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Liverpool and stay with us. We are very lucky to have such a central location and are pleased you found this useful for your stay.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

good hotel the manageress at the desk very helpful, but the gentleman on reception rather flustered with amount of people wanting to book in. Also I was parked outside in taxi space & wanted to know car parks to use, not very knowledgeable of this request.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Stephen M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would like to thank you for bringing this to my attention and I would like you to know that I have reviewed our training programme to improve the ability of our front desk team. I have also passed our review onto the manageress who is very pleased you found her helpful.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Had never stayed in a Days Inn before so was more than pleasantly surprised. The place was spotless. We stayed in room 331 I think. It was spotlessly clean and the staff couldn't be more helpful nothing was too much trouble at all. It would definitely be my first choice if returning to Liverpool, real value for money and this will come highly recommended to all my friends and family. The hotel is situated very close to the albert dock. Well done to all the staff at the Days Inn Liverpool, you make a great team. Particular thanks to the reception staff and Phil King in the restaurant area, they were all great and so so friendly and helpful, you could show other hotels a thing or two in customer service :)

Room Tip: I think ours was room 331, through a little door and all on its own, not a good view but lovely and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great location for a short stay in Liverpool. Clean , friendly staff , and good breakfast. Just minutes from shopping centre, close to Albert docks and not far from all the nightlife.Well worth the money .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

For a city centre hotel the room price was excellent. Walkable to Liverpool 1 and equally close to the Albert Dock.
. Super friendly and efficient staff nothing was too much bother for them.
Room was clean and had everything you'd need including an iron and board.
I'd certainly stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,378 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,579 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,012 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing