We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location Good - Service Less than good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #40 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Location Good - Service Less than good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

While the location was great for our needs of sight seeing and being close to the rail terminal to get to and from Holylake Golf Course during The Open, the attendants were not very helpful when asking questions about eating places nor were they anxious to help when I first complained about the room we were given. We had a copy of our reservations with us and finally after the second hard complaint they moved us to the room we were suppose to have. Would not recommend this hotel again as there are others just as close available.

Room Tip: Make sure you get what you booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janiegrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Janiegrannie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with our hotel. I aplogise for the issues you had with your room and I'm glad we were able to fix this for you. I will be speaking to our team about how to deal with these situations so they don't arise in the future. I hope your stay in Liverpool and the golf more than made up for this.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    866
    255
    53
    38
See reviews for
363
848
112
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Excellent location right next to James street station. Great for nightlife very close to Matthews street.. Hotel receptionists friendly and helpful. A great hotel for a very reasonable price.We would defiantly stay again :)

Room Tip: higher rooms would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissRainbow22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear MissRainbow22,

What a great review! Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel and team. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights over the bank holiday in room 204 had a nice view of part of the docks..
Good value very central for all things, nice rooms great breakfast this is our second time really enjoyed our short stay would come again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear mary dave h,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to hear guests choose to stay with us each time they visit Liverpool and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

My teenage daughter and I fanced a little retail therapy so decided to book something within walking distance of the Liverpool One Shopping Centre. Days Inn came up on the last minute.com website at a very good price. I was a little hesitant as firstly I had not heard of this hotel group and secondly the quality of three star hotels can be so variable.

We took the plunge, booked it and I am so glad we did. It's in a great location; 5-10 minutes from Albert Dock and the same to Liverpool One Shopping Centre. Our twin room was spacious and more importantly very clean. The staff were friendly and obliging as witnessed by Housekeeping going back and forth to our room after checkout to retrieve items that my daughter had left. (We went to the International Slavery Museum at Albert Dock after checkout and my daughter remembered that she had left her mobile phone etc in the room).

Will definitely be returning to Days Inn Liverpool when I visit the city again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautyaddict08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear beautyaddict08,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're very glad to hear you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us and found the location handy and the rooms comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Liverpool and we hope you got lots of bargains in Liverpool One.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

First visit to Liverpool. Booked family room for myself,daughter and Mom. Good sized room. Very clean and at £81 for the night represents great value. Close to Albert Docks and just a short walk from the shops. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Diane H,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased you would choose our hotel again and that you found the rooms clean and of good value. We hope this is the first of many visits for you to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burscough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I am undergoing treatment at the Royal Liverpool and needed somewhere to stay as I had sessions on 2days. My room was lovely and comfortable, reception was friendly and swift. room service very good. It was great to have somewhere to relax during a stressful time. Pillows were fab, could do with some like that myself.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lahouar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Lahouar,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate all your comments and we would like to wish you all the best with your treatment and recovery.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in a family room which had everything we needed. The bed was comfy, room very clean, good sized bathroom with large shower and a fold out sofa bed for our daughter.
I requested a high floor after reading other reviews on here and were given a room on the top floor (5) and it was very quiet. We even had a partial view of the Albert Docks which was nice!
Location is brilliant, everything within easy walking distance.
Staff were all friendly and helpful.
We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaylouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear kaylouise,

What a great review! Thank you for such lovely comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you found the rooms comfortable. We're pleased your requests were met and we will hopefully see you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing