We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Bacchus Taverna

Bacchus Taverna
Ranked #29 of 1,992 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

It was our sons birthday.his favourite food is Greek. So we decided to try here..what a beautiful place..staff lovely.lovely decor.great choice of dishes.enjoy every single bit.great value. We will definitely be coming back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Linzie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Food was amazing. Kleftiko was falling off the bone it was so tender. Just like being at home.! Big portions too. Too much for me although my other half was delighted. Sadly they had no deserts. Big disappointment as we have sweet teeth. But happy with food so stopping at Tesco on way home was acceptable.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank hugonfookoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Booked here as we had family up from South Wales.
First time we'd brought our children too- one of them a boisterous 1 year old.
Again excellent service - the wonderful waitress even brought over some melon to keep babby occupied.
The food was amazing as always, love this place.
Thank you Bacchus staff

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank goggster14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We vent for a meal during our recent stay in Liverpool. We had read reviews and as it wasn't far from yesterday hotel we decided to try it. We were not disappointed. Food and service were excellent. Very friendly and laid back style with food that couldn't be faulted. We had dinner the special menu and there was more than enough. We will certainly go again next time we are in Liverpool.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We ate here tonight on the early bird menu. We cannot fault anything. The waiter and chef were extremely friendly and welcoming, the food, as in traditional Greek style was tasty and fresh, and the portions were huge! We all really enjoyed our meal. Our only complaint is that you are not based in our hometown of Leeds! When we come back to Liverpool we will return here. Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Emmamur01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacchus Taverna also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Bacchus Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing