We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“liverpool fc trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castle Lodge Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

booked room for one night arrived to a warm welcome and helpful staff room was clean beds where comfortable bathroom was modern with good decor throughout breakfast was good i will stay again next time in liverpool

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Booked this hotel for a weekend away. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. All Staff were extremely helpful and friendly even the night porter.
Added bonus... Free car parking. I would recommend this Hotel.
Deb (Middlesborough)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debonair001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Lovely bed and breakfast, we stayed in the 6 person bedroom which was extremely clean and really modern, only problem was the shower which wasn't working properly, one min it was boiling hot and next freezing cold but never just warm! B&B is really clean and tidy, checking in was easy and quick, people that work there are really friendly and helpful, breakfast was a wide range of Kellogg's ceral, toast, fruit, yogurts, fresh orange juice and tea/coffee! Would stay there again and would recommend it to friends :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaJane8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

1 word disgusting. In a very rough area gangs hanging outside and 'ladies of the night' work on the street outside. Room was freezing heating was broke, shared bathrooms and toilets, dusty room, old decor and furniture, was glad we were only there for the one night. The only positive about this place is staff were helpful. I cant comment on breakfast as i didnt want to eat here and went elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kg222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with mates while we visited Liverpool for the football. We were on a budget and also needed parking. This place ticked those boxes and was also near Anfield (15 mins walk). Room cost 78 which included continental (cereal and toast) breakfast. The bed in room 6 was comfy although the ceiling creaked from the floor above. This wasn't a huge problem though. Staff very pleasant. Short taxi ride into town. Also did the Hot Water comedy night at the crown pub on lime st and would recommend it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank PistolPete2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Booked this place months ago while on family holiday for a few nights in Liverpool, of the 4 nights I slept 1 due to constant parties. Showers don't work properly, parking is basically non existent, you take your chance either in the road or your parked in. Not recommended for families. Cost me to much for what we got.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Wombatjedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Overall not very happy with this hotel. We booked on booking.com and probably should have looked a little closer at some of the reviews. The owner is a very nice man and there is free parking and that is all I have good to say about it. Walking around the neighborhood makes you understand and feel as if you are not in the safest part of town. Our room was cool when we got in and after closing the windows and turning up the heat we understood why, it smelled like feet. We ended up leaving the windows open all night which was just as bad because smoke just came in all night. The bathrooms are shared with a separate shower and toilette. The place just looked old and dirty overall. The breakfast was just cereal and toast. But if you are under a strict budget this place might be what you are looking for, I would have rather spent a little more money for a nicer stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPB_49_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
2.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#26 of 99 in Liverpool
1,971 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
2.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Lodge Guest House

Address: 94 Sheil Road, Liverpool L6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range: £48 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Guest House, we have 27 rooms and offer a high standard of overnight accommodation with a continental style breakfast whilst maintaining our inexpensive rates. Based in Liverpool and situated just 5 minutes from the city centre using local travel, we have been welcoming guests since 2000. With Anfield Football Stadium, home of Liverpool Football club within a 10 minute walk from us, we are ideally located for those looking for accommodation on match days. All rooms are of a high standard and include tea and coffee making facilities and TV for your personal viewing - free Wifi is available to our guests. Free off road parking is available to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Castle Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing