We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Ranked #30 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I`ve stayed in this hotel several times and it`s a vey nice place to stay when visiting Liverpool. The rooms are big with good comfort and so are the bathrooms.
The hotel is located on the Albert Dock with the Echo Arena and Beatles Museum nearby. It`s a five minutes walk from Liverpool One. I would absolutely reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlexE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,239 - 1,245 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

The hotel was fab, an old coverted warehouse and our room was lovely, we didn't want to leave! The staff very friendly and we really enjoyed breakfast, we travelled as two couples and our rooms next to each other. Bar opening times brill too! Will definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the Albert Dock, ask for this view, it was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, thank you for posting such positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for five days.Liverpool is so worth it!!! The holiday inn is perfect spot to go to the Beatles museum...and for sure go on the magical mystery tour. Big nice rooms, great location(near "Beatles Museum"), very good breakfast and friendly staff. Would highly recommend .

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piton5318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel and your visit to Liverpool. The hotel does have a fantastic location on Albert Dock, close to the majority of tourist attractions, restaurants and bars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Just stayed at the HI Express Albert Dock. Brilliant hotel, love the rooms with the brick work inside the bedrooms. Great size bathroom with walk in shower.
Massive rooms, one of the largest ive ever stayed in the UK.

I will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rgscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. It is always good to hear positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The staff were delightful, the room was superb and the view was magnificent. Breakfast was a surprised with a wonderful choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank domandheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I only spent ONE NIGHT here but was pleasantly surprised by the standards of this 3 star hotel.
My room was bigger than some I have stayed in in 4 star hotels and was very quiet.
THE HOLIDAY INN Express is in an ideal position for exploring the new waterfront and Liverpool 1 and offers better value than the nearby CROWNE PLAZA, where I have also stayed.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful with their advice on the local facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muscateer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We have stayed at this hotel on three separate occasions when visiting Liverpool. It is ideal for access to the Arena for shows, has its own private, covered entrance onto the dock side and is only three minutes away from the multi-storey car park, a bargain in a city centre for twenty four hours, especially with the discount available from the hotel desk. The rooms are large and the beds comfortable, the showers good, and every time we have visited we have had a view of the river or dock. The fabric of the original building has been well preserved, adding to the interest in the hotel. The staff are friendly and efficient, always answering our requests and questions politely. The only negative I have for the hotel is the breakfasts. The scrambled egg does not do the hotel any favours. It does not keep well enough to stand for any length of time under hot lights and the sausages suffer similarly. I think the hotel would be better served by improving the choice and quality of a cold, continental style breakfast and eliminating the hot dishes. We will always use this hotel whenever we visit in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pansantander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Pleased to hear that we are your hotel of choice when visiting Liverpool.
With regards to breakfast, all Holiday Inn Express Hotels now serve 3 hot items along side the continental breakfast - any feedback is used constructively to try and improve the breakfast offering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock

Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £56 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool has been developed within the Britannia Pavillion, Albert Dock. A group of 19th Century Grade one listed warehouses, made entirely from cast iron & red brick. The Albert Dock is now the largest group of Grade One listed buildings in the UK and as such the Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool has retained many of the original features. Today the Warehouse has been beautifully renovated and now offers 135 bedrooms, which offer choice and flexibility to business and leisure clients alike. All rooms feature Wi-Fi, modem points, direct dial telephones, power showers, hairdryers, tea/coffee making facilities and fully interactive colour TV's showing Sky TV & Pay Movies. Our conference rooms can accommodate up to 35 delegates and also have their own unique decor. Also located in The Albert Dock are numerous quality restaurants and bars all within a minutes walk. Be sure to book a table at weekends. We are located just five minutes walk from Liverpool's vibrant town centre where you will find one of the busiest and friendliest nights out in the country. The hotel is situated opposite the New Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing