We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

What a pleasant surprise! Location is excellent. Lovely welcome after a long tiring day, good rates, breakfast fab! Rooms with a view over the dock or Mersey free WiFi - so relaxing Very helpful friendly staff :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the dock or Mersey
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review - pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    620
    233
    41
    35
See reviews for
310
588
55
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed three nights here with my son. This is a great location; it is near to several museums and close enough to walk to the town center. The staff was helpful and we both enjoyed the full breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Pleased to hear that you and your son both enjoyed your recent stay with us. I trust you enjoyed your time in Liverpool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubonne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Have stayed there 1 night with my family in a double room with the sofa. Value for money hotel. Pretty clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast, excellent location. Happy to recommend for singles, couples and families.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MS75Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you would recommend the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

It was our second visit to Liverpool in early Jan 2014 and we had a lovely stay at Holiday Inn at Albert Dock. We were expecting a package from Marks and Spencer and surprised once we arrived the courier has actually delivered to our hotel. The receptionist was very helpful storing our luggage as the rooms were not ready. When we got back in the evening, we were so pleased our rooms were ready and once again, it was warm, comfortable and so relaxing and had great sleep. Fantastic view again from our rooms. We stayed for 2 nites and the next morning we had an early flight to Paris at 5am but the staff has arranged breakfast for us, providing an extra mile service and we appreciate it very much. Keep up the excellent work and here's wishing the management and staff a very Happy and Prosperous New Year!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, it’s always a pleasure to hear such nice feedback. I will pass the message over to the team regarding them going the extra mile as good customer service is what we strive to achieve so they will be thrilled to hear your comments. Happy new year to you too and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

In a fabulous location on the Albert Dock, with nicely appointed rooms and all the facilities/styling you would expect from a modern, budget chain. Unfortunately, on our visit, the service was a total let down. Our booking quoted £177, but when we arrived, reception attempted to charge my card twice this amount. I was not informed that discounted parking was available, and spent some time scrabbling around for £12 in loose change, in a dark, wet and windy Albert Dock car park. We requested two rooms close together, and received two rooms floors apart. The hotel does not guarantee room choice, but with such low occupancy, it was lazy not to have met this request. My room card didn't work, and despite having it checked, it was temperamental for the whole stay, The lobby was lovely and toasty, sadly my room was like Ice Station Zebra! Breakfast was hot and tasty, and if the kitchen and serving areas could keep up with the numbers, there would have been a good choice - they couldn't. It was a total bun-fight! I raised these 'disappointments' when I checked out, and didn't feel any better for receiving a disinterested "oh well, enjoy the rest of your day". A shame because it could be so good.

Room Tip: Look out for the Holiday Inn flags. The hotel is not well signed, or easy to spot if arriving at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Math1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. It was me that you spoke to on check out so apologies if you still feel disappointed with your stay. As you mentioned to me on check out you had already paid at the pay and display before you came to check in and unfortunately once you have paid there is no refunds as the car park is not part of the hotel. Issues such as your room being cold and your keys not working can always be resolved by the reception team so please do not hesitate to get in touch and the team will do their best to fix these issues, as I explained on check out.
Breakfast is an area we are looking to improve, but unfortunately a busy breakfast is not something we can control, and the team do their best to keep on top of replenishing items.
If you would like to discuss these matters further, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights (sat/sun) and very happy with everything. Great location on Albert Dock for all the tourist attractions. Warm, comfortable room on the third room with a fantastic view. More than happy with the breakfast a good variety of muffins, pastries, fruit etc and hot food if you wanted it plus an efficient toaster that didn't take half an hour to toast a slice of bread! The discounted parking ticket didn't work for us but fortunately the helpful car park staff sorted it for us otherwise would have been a nuisance having to return to the hotel. Would definitely use again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DRMTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the hotel, we really appreciate it. Really pleased to hear you enjoyed the location and the facilities at the hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and had a very enjoyable stay. Rooms very spacious and clean with wonderful views of the dock. Thank you to both Nicky and Charlotte on reception who were both excellent. Nicky was very helpful in getting our rooms next door to each other sorting out mobility issues for one of our party. Charlotte was a star - immediately changing our son's bed and cleaning the room up when he was sick in the middle of the night. Enjoyable breakfast as well included in the room rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viking_dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
So pleased to see such lovely comments about our team members, I will be sure to pass your gratitude on to Nicky and Charlotte. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,658 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool has been developed within the Britannia Pavillion, Albert Dock. A group of 19th Century Grade one listed warehouses, made entirely from cast iron & red brick. The Albert Dock is now the largest group of Grade One listed buildings in the UK and as such the Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool has retained many of the original features. Today the Warehouse has been beautifully renovated and now offers 135 bedrooms, which offer choice and flexibility to business and leisure clients alike. All rooms feature Wi-Fi, modem points, direct dial telephones, power showers, hairdryers, tea/coffee making facilities and fully interactive colour TV's showing Sky TV & Pay Movies. Our conference rooms can accommodate up to 35 delegates and also have their own unique decor. Also located in The Albert Dock are numerous quality restaurants and bars all within a minutes walk. Be sure to book a table at weekends. We are located just five minutes walk from Liverpool's vibrant town centre where you will find one of the busiest and friendliest nights out in the country. The hotel is situated opposite the New Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing